Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Welcoming end to a very long day

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I arrived with my two teenage kids at 12:30 am after an exhausting 5 hour drive through rain and fog on a Friday night. The staff made us feel so welcome and still had cookies out. Room was large and clean perfect for collapsing at the end of a very long drive/day/week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NY

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2018
One quick overnight in Brattleboro, nice location, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car trouble when traveling.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Needed accommodations due to car issues. Staff was friendly and although he did not recommend JLS he suggested it was a good place to bring my Subaru for repairs. Thank you Robert, very much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
My experience at the hotel was very good. Requiring this little narrative is extremely annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to share your review. We're happy you a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Nov 21, 2017
i love it :) great place to stay vey nice and froendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, close to good eats.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: View of Black Mountain, close to good eats.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good eats nearby, great views.
Very nice hotel, great view of Black Mountain. Indoor pool. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
Thanks Colin! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Love it!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is always our good to place to stay! Staff is awesome, room is very clean and comfortable! Close to downtown! We love Brattleboro! The downtown is amazing and fun to look at all the fun, quaint shops!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
We're happy you love it! Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay when visiting the area. We are so happy you found us!
5 out of 5
by samantha

Nicely maintained hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless. we were even given an upgraded room due to a plugged sink. Much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thanks for the great review and mentioning your experience. It gives future guests a true picture of what their stay might be like if they stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and spacious. The fact that the room had a fridge and microwave helps a lot when you travel with small kids. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. We didnt get to use the pool but we were told it opened at 5am, which is pretty great! Overall, excellent place and highly recommended.