Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, close to good eats.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: View of Black Mountain, close to good eats.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good eats nearby, great views.
Very nice hotel, great view of Black Mountain. Indoor pool. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
Thanks Colin! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nothing fancy but a great place to stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the highway. It is affordable.
Cons: I wish the sheet were pure cotton, instead of a blend.
Location: It is well-located for access to 91. It is not in the historic part of Brattleboro, but there were restaurants nearby.
We spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express over Columbus Day. The hotel is located right by the highway, so it was easy to find and convenient for travel. It is (obviously) a chain hotel, so it is not a quaint New England experience, but it is good for the budget conscience or those who forgot to make reservations months in advance at a bed and breakfast. We got a great room rate, so I was surprised that we were given a suite, which was roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and was very tasty; my son loved the pancake machine. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Steve (who manned the buffet) was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
Wow! This is a great review! Thanks for sharing your unique experience with us. Our rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Convenient, secure for late night arrival

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Neat, minimalist modern decor, not junky or over-furnished. Good shower. Reasonable breakfast offerings, though eggs were not hot enough.
Cons: Breakfast sausage and egg offerings.
We needed a stop about 3 hours into a 6-hour drive to a wedding in Quebec, and Brattleboro was a good way point. We brought a picnic, found the refrigerator convenient, the room clean, the hotel quiet. Perfectly nice staff on both arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butts bay

Great hotel but...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
They need to work out better food. Gross option s but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard and I will be sure to share your compliments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the continental breakfast. It is a company mandated list of items and products. I believe there are some improvements upcoming.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Location and friendliness makes this a great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
What stands out is how friendly and helpful the staff at Holiday Inn Express was. The bed was comfortable too. The only minor annoyances there were the slow elevator, the not-so-tasty free breakfast, and the dated wallpaper in the bathroom. The location and friendliness made it a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We always love staying with you guys. Everyone is nice and helpful. We do however have a concern about the $150.00 that was charged to our account for a damage deposit that was suppose to be credited to our account 24 hours after we left. We received our bill yesterday and the $150.00 has not be credited. Please make sure this is taken care of, Thanks, Vicki Comtois.