Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Convenient, secure for late night arrival

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Neat, minimalist modern decor, not junky or over-furnished. Good shower. Reasonable breakfast offerings, though eggs were not hot enough.
Cons: Breakfast sausage and egg offerings.
We needed a stop about 3 hours into a 6-hour drive to a wedding in Quebec, and Brattleboro was a good way point. We brought a picnic, found the refrigerator convenient, the room clean, the hotel quiet. Perfectly nice staff on both arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butts bay

Great hotel but...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
They need to work out better food. Gross option s but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Frank L, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard and I will be sure to share your compliments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the continental breakfast. It is a company mandated list of items and products. I believe there are some improvements upcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price, nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was helpful with local recommendations. Room was clean, bathroom a little run-down but very clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro. We take out guest comments seriously and appreciate any feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pricey for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the rate, if you book an advance purchase you can find savings. I hope this helps with any future bookings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by michaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

My go to hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
In town for SIT graduation. This hotel has great quality and clean rooms. Any issues quickly fixed. Great, helpful staff. Breakfast fresh and constantly replenished. Location well lit at night. Indoor pool. Even have free cookies and lemonade every afternoon. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Despite making reservations in advance it was disappointing that we could not get adjoining rooms or rooms on the 1st as we had requested. Hotel staff had told us they were not aware of these request although I made them through hotels.com ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment and frustration this must have caused. Not this this will help but sometimes calling the hotel directly can bypass this type of inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Family weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Next time I will call ahead to see if any large groups will be staying at the same time. Too many screaming young adults in the pool area at the same time. Therefore families looking for fun swim time could not enjoy the nice pool. I'm telling my children the pool rules while a dozen teenagers are doing cannon balls and belly flops off the sides all at once. As I said, just call ahead if you are looking for a more quiet, fun, family stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay breakfast was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review. I apologize your breakfast was cold. We have addressed the issue and it has been taken care of. Please do give us a second chance to impress you with our delicious breakfast. Hope to see you again in the near future!