Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johnsbury, VT

1930's Refurbished Hotel in downtown Brattleboro V

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It's right in the middle of downtown Brattleboro, so walking out and about, checking out shops is so easy in this charming New England town.
They were very accommodating. It isn't the place if you want lots of modern, luxurious amenities. But it is very pleasant and has all that you would need.
4 out of 5
by Jane

A great place to stay in Brattleboro

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has off street parking--very good. It is also in the midst of downtown and you can walk to most things. The hotel is old, but well kept. My only gripe with the hotel is the mattress, which was a little creaky.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyndsay

Clean, cute, close to stuff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute, unique little hotel right in the center of Brattleboro. Parking was slightly annoying and it wasn't a very comfortable bed, but the overall experience was really nice and we would return if we were heading through Vermont again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The choice to stay here was all about location and it didn't disappoint. The hotel was right in town with easy parking. Walking distance to a bunch of great places. Room was simple but all we needed for a night.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy-
5 out of 5
by mark

Love the Latchis

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third time back to the Latchis and we always have a nice relaxing time with some fun thrown in. It's a great getaway that isn't to far from us and having the theater there makes it really easy to enjoy ourselves. Great location as well for dining out. It is a surprise to see how much there is to do there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived on Friday afternoon from Killington resort. Went x-country skiing at Brattleboro CC. My wife is a non skier but likes the town of Brattleboro where we have friends as there are nice shops, restaurants. Went to dinner Friday nite and left for home on Saturday morning, we live in Bucks Co , PA a six hour drive.
5 out of 5
by Nil

Convenient and cool

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable. The room was initially on the cold side but learned how to open the radiator to make it warm. Located right on Main Street, as such it was walking distance to everywhere. As the hotel is part of the theather it was cool that we were able to go to the movies at night. I would definitely go back.