Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. The accommodations were up to standard and there were no problems with the stay. There is also a very cute downtown area a few miles from the motel. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I am so glad you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our staff as they always love to see when our guests are happy! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Value Hotel that's clean and a place to sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Cost, Clean, Spacious, Good location
Cons: Things are not always well repaired; Wood doors may be resurfaced or filled with wood putty, instead of being replaced outright
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Fastfood and Grocery nearly next door, and Brattleboro Downtown is a short ride away.
Plenty of room, plenty of value to be happy about. The condition of the rooms is not specifically impressive, but the cost of the room is so low that you could stay here every weekend. Things are clean, linens are fresh, and staff is very friendly. The location is easy and there's plenty of close by quick food options, and Brattleboro downtown right down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Bryan! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and your kind words! We take guest's reviews extremely seriously and will work on changes that need to be made. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent service

Posted Dec 13, 2017
my child attends college locally. There was a severed storm and she could not get home and I needed to make sure she was somewhere safe. My daughter has high functioning however, checking into a hotel and all that it involves can often be difficult. When I spoke to the deal clerk shebwas incredibly helpful and make sure my daughter got in safely and knew that she had spoken to me. I will always you super eight on my daughter attends school in Vermont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind words, Ann! We were happy to accommodate you and your daughter and we are so pleased you had a great experience. It really warms our hearts when our guests are happy! We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed overnight due to bad weather

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Let me start here, would I take my family here? No. I was driving up to go skiing and the weather turned really bad. I was by myself. I just didn't feel safe to keep driving. This hotel is close to the highway, gas, food, etc. The check in was fine. The room was ok. Very sparse. Bathroom needed cleaning but the towels were fine, hot water and pressure was fine. The rest of the room was ok. Breakfast was cold food but I was not expecting very much. The price was high for this hotel but, it served it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad your stay was satisfactory overall, but please accept my apologies for any issues. I have spoken to housekeeping about the review and I can assure you we are working to eliminate this complaint. Again I am sorry for any problems and please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything more I can do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
beds and pillows were very comfortable staff was very friendly at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Our staff works very hard and they love seeing when our guests are happy. We have recently changed management and it is great to see that our customers are happy with the changes. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Very comfy. Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean comfy place to sleep. Convenient location. Roman was hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, Alice! We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Super 8

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Mattress was very comfy, pillows leave something to be desired. Overall room was clean, some minor cosmetic maintenance things were noted but nothing gross. For $60 a night it was pretty nice. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Jay! We so appreciate you sharing your feedback and we thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to me and our staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross smells and dirty towels

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The towels were either stained or just not cleaned very well and we needed to keep the window open because of the dank, musty smell of the room. There was also a gross film that appeared after flushing the toilet like it was growing in the tank. The only redeeming quality was that the staff were kind. Also, the free breakfast was little more than small muffins and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
I am very sorry there were some issues during your time here. I have shared the review with housekeeping and maintenance so we can fix the problems. We appreciate knowing these things so we can continue to improve. Again, please accept my apologies and let us know if there is anything else we can do.
4 out of 5
by Eugen

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for rating us, Eugen! We are glad to see you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice clean basic hotel. Safe and quiet right off interstate exit. Food all around , nice free breakfast every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased to see you had a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Ron Miner GM