Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hübsches hotel im italienischem stil am rhein

Posted Dec 1, 2015
konnten vom hotel aus gute ausflüge nach koblenz und umgebung sowieins städtchen braubach und umgebung machen. auch ausgiebige spaziergänge sind wegen der umgebung empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Rheinblick

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Die Möglichkeiten viele Ausflüge in die Umgebung zu machen.
Location: Man ist in kurzer Zeit in Koblenz. Und es gibt in der Nähe viele Burgen, die man besuchen kann.
Ich habe mir das Hotel auf Grund der Bilder ausgesucht und wurde nicht enttäuscht. Man hat einen herrlichen Blick auf den Rhein und auf die Marksburg, die man auch zu Fuß erreichen kann. (Leider sind ab 1. November viele Burgen geschlossen und können deshalb nur noch von außen besichtigt werden. weshalb sich ein Besuch außerhalb der Saison kaum lohnt, wenn man diese besuchen möchte.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöne Aussicht auf den Rhein

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Die Aussicht auf den Rhein steht im Vordergrund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Relaxing on the Rhein.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Nice enough hotel but no elevator. Don't make any mistakes in the dining room or the gal that runs it will not be happy with you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Well below expectations

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Better beds, sound proof window, have local information available at reception, decorate rooms and maybe a coffee maker.
Location: On the river, close to cruise boat pick up point. Town lacks any reason to visit.
Italian staff unknowable about the area. Room was clean but lacked any feel of comfort. A good nights sleep was out of the question mainly due to cheap uncomfortable beds busy road and high speed rail track within 50 meters of the hotel, also the paper thin walls between rooms. The town itself had very little to offer. Only good point was its location being very close to the Rein and the boat trips. Breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Oslo

Ikke helt ok

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Dette var billig og ikke mer enn man må ha for å sove. Elendig middag både utvalg og mat. Frokost var ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Havertown

Non-German speakers apparently not welcome

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The service was ABYSMAL! The place is RIGHT next to the train line (so we had to yell at each other every time a train was passing) and the shower door could have used a thorough scrubbing but the view was great. They have a restaurant so we ordered pizza and drinks. Drinks came in a timely manner but after waiting for our pizza for 45 minutes (and not seeing the waiter again since the delivery of our first and only drink order), I went in to ask about it. He never put the order in- he didn't speak English and misunderstood our pointing to the pizza on the menu and asking for one. Ok. While my traveling companion didn't have the coolest head after drinking a liter of beer on an empty stomach, the manager was EXTREMELY rude to both of us. He refused to apologize for ignoring the only 3 occupied tables in the entire place for 45 minutes, he raised his voice to both of us (granted she raised hers too) and then actually told me that his employee was stupid (what?!) and that it would be nice, if I were coming to Germany for vacation, for me to speak German and then maybe this wouldn't have happened (WHAT?!). So apparently if you don't speak German, don't bother coming here. I will point out that the 2 other tables DID have German speakers- while they had no problems getting their orders, they were also not helped again for 40+ minutes. Speaking German seems to have no effect on the overall quality of service- I could still be sitting there without being checked on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dongsu from 서울

발코니에서 만나는 아름다운 라인강

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
독일 코블란츠 지역에 가는 길에 들렀습니다. 라인강 옆에 위치하여 발코니에서 보이는 경치가 아주 아름답습니다.