Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow Region

NIce hotel, close to the City Center.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No suggestions, everything is O'K.
Location: Downtown, shopping facilities.
Very good! NIce staff, nice location. I am completely satisfied by my stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Braunschweig

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Wienecke is kind of - sort of a family run hotel in the sense that it's a small, non-chain establishment with all the usual pros and cons that come with that. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and you get excellent value for your money, since breakfast is included while the location is nigh unbeatable being situated at the centerpoint of the historic downtown (the Magniviertel is the closest).
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Southampton

family with dog

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very late on a Saturday, but were given instructions of how to access our key/room over the phone (in English). Nice hotel, fabulous breakfast - very relaxed feel about the hotel. Would recommend! We had our dog with us, she was happy in the room while we had breakfast. Big family room with kitchenette, shame we couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Martoon from Newcastle upon Tyne

City Oasis

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Three of us stopped here overnight and we were given a massive apartment consisting of living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom with a TV in the bedroom as well as the living room both with Sky TV. Free Wifi with excellent reception and there is also free coffee & tea available from the breakfast room until 10pm. Very friendly staff and the only negative is there is very limited parking around the back but there is free parking on the front street after 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottish borders

Absolutely excellent value. Amazing staff! (-:

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Stayed here with a colleague whilst attending a conference. We were on a budget but I cannot fault anything about our stay. Very friendly and efficient staff. Found buses for us, printed timetables. Very clean rooms. Top breakfast and again, excellent service. If you're not having breakfast they'll make you a wee packed lunch. Loved the free coffee all day. Free wifi. Great location. Just a true find. Well done to all the staff. We loved staying at your hotel!
3 out of 5
by jfbarrmd from currently? Berlin

urlaub aus Braunschweig

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
I have been to Braunschweig many times, and usually stay at a 4 star hotel weekends, which is usually MOST reasonable. The 82€ charge here is somewhat excessive, in my opinion, especially inasmuch as it is 2 1/2 stars, but is a reasonable hotel for its rating otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lüneburg-Barendorf

Gute Lage. Nahe Innenstadt.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Vom Hotel ist das Stadtzentrum sehr gut und schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen. Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel - Straßenbahn in der Nähe. Ruhige Straße, ohne grossen Verkehr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel super zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Einfaches, sauberes Hotel im Magniviertel der Stadt. Super zentral gelegen, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in Fußweg Nähe. Sehr nettes Personal. Zimmer sehr geräumig und hell. Parkmöglichkeiten hinter dem Haus in einem Innenhof (sehr eng), dafür aber kostenfrei. Frühstücksbuffet mit leckeren Brötchen, Wurst, Käse, Marmelade...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel zum Entdecken von Braunschweig.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Gut gelegenes Hotel und gutes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis, sehr freundliches Personal, das immer sehr freundlich auf alle Fragen geantwortet hat. Wir kommen jederzeit wieder gerne dorthin.