Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to my sister's house

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to my sister's house
Cons: the size of the room
It was a flawless experience and I had no problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Britta Groß, Hotel Management
Dear K., thank you very much for your kind review. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I would like to suggest you something for your next visit with your sister. We offer you on of our Studiorooms wich has two floors and more space than the standard or superior rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Britta Groß, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Sometimes it seems as if u book on Expedia they look down on u???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice, functional hotel. Mostly seminar attendees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Britta Groß, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from russia

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Location: There is so far from city center and no interest places near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Tamworth

A good business hotel but the restaurant could be

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Overall this is a good hotel but could improve in a couple of areas. The evening meal menu is a little limited and it seems that tables in the restaurant are hard to come by due to block bookings from conferences. Both times I've stayed here I have had to sit at a high bar table to eat. Car parking space is also a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2010
The hotel was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. My only complaint would be that even though the room was booked for four, and indeed four beds were ready, we only had coffee for two but no milk and water for two. As this happens in most hotels for some strange reason we were not surprised but a little disappointed as everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2010
Above average comfort/cleanliness, and fare value for the money. It is quite far from the city....this is a reasonable option if you're only passing through for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Zweckdienlich

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Location: Im Industriegebiet
Es war eine Übernachtung nach langer Fahrt wegen Schneechaos auf Deutschen Autobahnen. Hiernach stellte sich dieses Hotel als sehr gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit dar. Zimmer war sauber,Bett bequem Umgebung ruhig. Was will man mehr um sich auf den nächsten Tag mit einer Prüfung vorzubereiten! War rundum zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotelzimmer waren sehr sauber. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, als wir uns nach den Möglichkeiten des städtischen Nahverkehrs erkundigt haben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Britta Groß, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Marc, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Ihr Kompliment an unsere Mitarbeiter geben wir sehr gerne weiter. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Britta Groß Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mann/Frau darf nicht mit Hunger aufwachen

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Wenn man das extrem sparsame, minimalistische Frühstück‘s Angebot von 15€ mal ausblendet, dann ist das Hotel zu empfehlen.