Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel in its price

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
A clean room and kind staffs Nothing to complain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent no complaints at all, ticked every box.
4 out of 5
by John from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Double room was twin mattresses pushed together. Mattress was comfortable. Room was large for European hotel. Free breakfast was VERY good. Dinner at hotel was formal and delicious with a reasonable price. Nature preserve behind the hotel good place to walk.
5 out of 5
by Nidal M from Toronto

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Will stay in the same hotel in future. Breakfast is enjoyable. The same restaurant serves good food for lunch and dinner in a nice ambiance.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Augsburg, Germany

Nice hotel - friendly service!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Just the walls between the rooms are a little bit too small - your can hear if somebody talks next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perseus from Christchurch, NZ

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Nice ambiance and great breakfast.
Cons: A bus and tram guide would be helpful. Anything to reduce traffic noise further, such as triple glazing, would be welcome.
I had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. It had the best breakfast out of 15 hotels that I stayed during a recent tour of North Germany. While the hotel is set-up for motorists, it is convenient to many tourist spots once one learns which buses and trams to take. Unfortunately, I had a side room which received some traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Canada

Reasonable stay. Pleasant staff

Posted May 30, 2013
Cons: Wireless clumsy
Location: Not central but accesible
Good choice. Pleasant staff and helpful.Wireless had to enter code too frequently; however free of charge
2 out of 5
by Denise from Manchester, UK

A long wait!

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The hotel is in a pleasant setting with good parking freely available. Whilst the staff were very welcoming on our arrival we were unhappy with the service in the restaurant - we waited just under a hour for our order to arrive!! Eventually, after several conversations and reminders, the staff admitted that they had forgotten to place our order and tried to make amends but this was a little too late for us.
5 out of 5
by Paul

peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
very good break at the hotel. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast (evening meal not taken), and trams and buses reasonably close by. Would recomend this hotel.