Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

location is good

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: location
Location: easy walk to central train station, trams, shopping and restaurants
quirky hotel-a bit odd. Room was big but on corner and noisy in the morning with the trams missing usual safe, coffee maker, room seemed outdated There was also some construction or something above our room Seemed good for business men. I didn't see many couples/families
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by info.braunschweig, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, thank you very much for your review and for your important comments. Please be sure that we use your review to improve service and quality. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by Andrew and Emily from Melbourne, Australia

All you need in Brunswick

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Super lounge! Amazing to spend an hour or two in with the huge comfy sofas and chairs. Nice dining area too, very clean and spacious room. Pleasant staff, 2 minute walk to the main town. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew and Emily, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to read that you like the penta style and our service quality. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by Zoltan

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Pentahotel is conveniently located, close to historic downtown and public transportation. The hotel feels very fresh and modern. The free Wi-Fi is atrocious, but can be upgraded for additional fee. Overall - I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modish but Malfunctioning

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get an effective climate control system.
Location: A bit outside the center.
The "hotel" could easily be mistaken for a modish rock bar, since that's what serves as the "reception" and the decor fits that description as well. (It's also located in a construction zone.) The room looks ok until one realizes that the "climate control" system simply served to increase the temperature and air flow of already very warm air on a hot day. Etc. Overall, at best a three-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by info.braunschweig, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your rating and your comments. We really regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and. Please be sure that we take your information to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut. Beste Grüße und bis bald Ihr penta Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Lovely hotel. Loved the theme throughout. Very up to the minute decor. Very Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by info.braunschweig@pentahotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you were very satisfied with our Design and service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review.We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
5 out of 5
by Billy from Korea

nice

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Aztelan, WI

Really nice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Here for a wedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, thank you very much for your review. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by Li

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Li, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. best regards your penta Team!