Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice new hotel, beautifully decorated. It seemed huge but I don't know how quiet it would have been if it had been busy. My only complaint is that there is not a guest information book with the services listed. They did have their own magazine which was interesting but not helpful for my stay. It seemed to be in a rural area so you'd need a car to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great Feedback and your stay at our house! We are glad you had a great time with us. We do not have a printed Version for guest Information book but we do have it in our Digital Mobile Concierge. This can be found very easily when loging in to our wifi. I am sorry you have not been informed about this aplication by our staffl. But is is a Feedback of a great value for us because only from the reactions of our guests we can learn and improve! Thank you! Best regards Maarten Nieuwenhuize - General Manager and team
3 out of 5
by Paul from Ipswich UK

Arcadia Playoff - Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel. Hotel staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: Wifi on 3rd floor
Location: Great museums in Braunschweig and Wolfenbuttel.
Relatively quiet situation a few minutes from the main station. Poor quality wifi in room even after paying 5 euro for 24 hr access - had to go Down to lobby to access wifi. Nice breakfast but pricey at 16 euro pp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Wolfsburg and the museum and factory.
Nothing outstanding about our stay? It caters to sports and we just wanted a quiet place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Playoff Braunschweig: dated furnishings,no service

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
As we arrived in the rain with about 3 large suitcases, the hotel staff (3 people) were standing behind the reception desk and just watched us carring our suitcases from the car to the elevator, without offering any help. The room had very old furnishings, uncomfortable matresses, staines in the curtains, very small and dated TV, no iron and no minibar. The roomservice ended very early. This hotel left much to be desired - we'll travel back to Braunschweig for business every year, but def. not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Zimmer gut und sauber. Frühstück klasse. Super netter Staff. Alles unkompliziert und sportlich. Restaurant und Sportsbar super. Tolles Preis-Leistungsverhätnis. Gerne immer wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Maarten Nieuwenhuize - General Manager und team, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung. Wir sind froh zu sehen, dass wir deine Erwartungen erfüllt haben und dass du bei uns eine schöne Zeit hattest. Wir freuen uns auf deinen nächsten Aufenthalt. Freundliche Grüße
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnstadt

Stadthotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Es ist OK!
Cons: Für einen kurztrip ist es OK in Braunschweig
Location: Freundlichkeit!
Die Zimmer sind ausreichend Groß und sauber. Die Mitarbeiter könnten ein wenig freundlicher sein. Sonst war der Check In ok. Und für eine Nacht ist es OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Maarten Nieuwenhuize - General Manager und Team , Hotel Management
Lieber Jürgen, vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass bei uns alles OK war und dass du unseres Hotel als ein gutes Haus für Kurztrip nach Braunschweig findest. Wir würden uns sehr freuen dich bei uns wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüße