Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from London

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and breakfast was lovely. The apartment we stayed in was a bit dated but very comfortable. The kids loved that their beds pulled out of some cupboards in the front room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room 208 should not be accepted because the extractor unit for the kitchen was outside the window and only stopped at 10pm and started at 6am and prevented any sleep or even just relaxation. The hotel did change our room without quibble for the second night and our stay improved. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. There also appears to be a problem with sewage as it could be smelt in certain areas of the hotel such as the bar. The location is lovely for walks along coast and easy access to Dublin by dart and the Wicklow mountains. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but no sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and extremely comfortable BUT VERY noisy from the neighbouring rooms got NO sleep with people knocking on the door coming from the hotels nightclub and I sleep very sound
2 out of 5
by Darren from Galway

Shameful upgrade to feel downgraded

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and was pleased with my last stay,unfortunately this time I upgraded to self catering apartment and was very disappointed, there were holes in the walls, the room was located directly beside dart station whereon noise from the trains commenced from half 6 in the morning, I stocked the fridge for self catering to find out in the morning as I went to prepare food the fridge was set so cold all my food had frozen...on checkout I wasnt even asked how my stay was so I decided not to press The matter as the lady on thr desk didn't seem to care less..such a shame.
1 out of 5
by Paula

Feels like a hostel !!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice food in the restaurant . Very little tea/ coffee / milk .., Important when staying in an apartment especially when one calls reception for service and they refuse ... Service ! Windows hardly no access to fresh air
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Meeeting with old work colleagues ! Stay was ok but for 129€ it should include breakfast ! Service good , staff friendly , a little pricey !
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN from North Yorkshire

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
A Nicely appointed hotel with good food and service. It had a couple of drawbacks - the lack of dedicated parking which meant that one had to get up at 07.00 in the morning to pay into a parking meter for a max three hours parking during weekdays. - there was music played into very late in the night and fairly early in the morning which I could hear up in my bedroom (at least the base and drums); made it difficult to get to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Near the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Just has a nice view of the hotel. But this hotel only has the basic facitilities. Basic room with a bed, closet and a small table.
4 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly & helpful , room very clean and not the usual box room given to single occupants.
5 out of 5
by Christine

great staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
we had a family party there