Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Restless Night

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The carpets in this hotel were absolutely disgusting. Beyond disgusting. The location seemed great (beach front) but the prime location meant very loud music until 3am. We could smell cigarette smoke even with a towel under the door. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Beautiful beach in Ireland

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location !!
Cons: Easier access to lifts from the front desk
Location: Bray, Ireland. About 40 min by train southwest of Dublin. Lots of places to explore, or just spend the day on the beach
Gorgeous hotel, beachfront. Was traveling alone. Received an apartment room that could've easily slept 5 people. Staff were very nice and helpful. Awesome restaurants and bars in the same location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great location. Will be staying here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Apartment bathroom very poor smell not inviting

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Not a good experience room was not fresh not current deco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin. Simple, 2-star hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: Sheets. The bottom sheet was rather rough to sleep in...could do with some fabric softener, or to be changed out.
Functional hotel, in a good reasonable location. It is right on the sea. Front, which is lovely, but the town of Bray is not one I would return to, as it is far from picturesque. The hotel serves the purpose it was meant for, with no frills. Simple rooms, small bathroom en-suite. Perfectly reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

February break!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, amazing food! Five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Total bliss... with twins!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The apartment was extremely welcoming, room size generous, absolutely spotless.
Cons: The nominal rating of the hotel? It definitely doesn't do justice to the place.
Location: Situated right in front of the sea, with a nice pedestrian path along the coast, in the middle of the Bray 'Movida' :)
We stayed at the Martello's apartment for 4 people for one night. The apartment was new, clean, functional and with a lot of space for our 2 year old boys to fool around. To me, it perfectly felt like a 4 stars. We had dinner at the restaurant on a busy Saturday night and the staff was nothing but lovely - they accommodated all our special requests and dinner was class. I found the same quality in the ingredients of breakfast the morning after, and once again, the staff was very caring and kind. The position is as good as it can get - in front of the Bray Promenade, the atmosphere relaxing, the interiors extremely nice and curated. It amazes me that it only rates 2 stars: I have never seen a 2 stars anywhere near the level of this hotel (but I have seen 4 stars much worse).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noel from Saggart

Best hotel ever

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived the staff we great and very friendly. The room was fantastic. We expected a regular room with a bed and TV but got an apartment. We were delighted and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from UK

Recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location on the seafront at Bray, and a comfortable hotel, although the absence of a lift might present problems for elderly or infirm people. My only gripe was that it seemed to be impossible to alter the water temperature in the shower. Mine was a bit too hot, and try as I might I couldn't get it to go any cooler. That aside, I was very happy overall. The room was comfortable, the wifi strong, the staff friendly and the food good. Not much more you can ask really