Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L D

Great hotel and great value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel and great value for money would definitely recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew E.

Stop over

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed in the Wilton on a stop over after our honeymoon. We stayed for one night to visit my grandmother. The hotel let us check in three hours early which was great after travelling for 16+ hours from South Africa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bart O.

One night stop.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel nice and clean. Room seemed stuffy, could do with a good airing. Big disappointment was the breakfast. Looked lovely but was cold.Was staying only for one night and location was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franzi B

Great Breakfast!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Ebookers
You would probably need a car to get to this hotel. Busses from the Dart station don't go very often. A taxi is about €8. We walked back down to town and back up to the hotel and also walked back to the Dart station the next day it's do-able but a bit of a hike. The room was quiet however very warm for some reason. I didn't mind that but my partner was too hot even though we had the window open. Tiny bath tub and only 3 TV stations, but the whole room very clean and we weren't there to watch TV anyway free wifi the breakfast was gorgeous one of the best ones I've had in Irish hotels. The staff were lovely. we really enjoyed this hotel
1 out of 5
by Snyper

Avoid this hotel at all cost!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Orbitz
I had to get my room changed 2 times. I first found a bandage stuck to the inside of my bedding and then the second room had bodily fluid stains on the pillow case. The last room had clean bedding but the room was falling apart. The wall had a very large hole in it that they covered up with a sheet of wall paper that was bubbling out. The carpet was all loose and wrinkling up. The ceiling and wall had parts of the paint missing. The bed had one of the nightstand lamps missing and the one that was still there was broken and falling apart. This lovely lamp tripped the breaker to the room and we lost all power until we called the desk. They turned it back on but they never came to fix the lamp like they said they would. The balcony had cobwebs and loose wiring hanging down off the wall. The bathroom was very dark. The toilet took 11 minutes between flushes to refill enough to flush it again. We had to use the toilet off the downstairs hallway. The courtyard was filled with trash. and the smoking area was locked so they propped the back door open and let people throw their cigarette butts into a large pile of leaves sitting right in front of that door. This made for a large fire hazard and having the door open all night reduced security considerably. Avoid this place at all cost!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A regular Bray visitor

Always a lovely stay !

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on HotelClub
I am a recurring visitor who always enjoys his stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henry fitzgerald

comfortable accomodation

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Ebookers
Nice hotel a little out of the way from the town of Bray. Could be better signposted which would make it easier to find. Sat Nav gave the hotel an older name on the same road which I used to find it. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Food was very good and room was comfortable. Used this hotel as base for visiting family in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitchfam

Great country hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Jessica was beyond helpful. This hotel is located right across the street from Killruddery House, was a 25 minute walk from the town centre, or the ocean side boardwalk. Great buffet breakfast, & although there were several tour groups while we were there, the hotel handled them very well. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by johnny fire

not really a 3star

Posted May 19, 2014 on Ebookers
room just ok, shower curtain just went around half way water everywhere, food after 5 not great cod chips and peas should be easy enough funny taste mint peas strange,would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nylabell

Dublin Trip

Posted May 16, 2014 on Ebookers
We chose this area as we wanted to visit Dublin without staying in the city.A great hotel and location for a train ride into Dublin.Very helpful and friendly staff. Fabulous food in restaurant served by lovely staff who all seemed to work together for the comfort of the customer.very clean and pleasant room.