Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mary

Shouldn't be on hotels.com

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed uncomfortable and I didn't find it clean. Under blanket had bodily fluid stains on it. Had not been washed (stain would have appeared blurred). Stain was contained. Musty smell. Had to make a phone call for Wi-Fi. Bath appeared dirty. Caretakers said that it was under the bath enamel pink looked like blood. They then gave me a shower mat. Also tried to tell me that other red bath stains were nail polish. I scrubbed the bath side where stains washed off! Breakfast was down the street! Do not recommend. Bed uncomfortable. Rocks for pillows. Pics on internet taken after renovation in 1994-6.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Visiting from Ponchatoula, LA

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a lovely B&B in the heart of Breaux Bridge. We were here during the holiday, so there wasn't much open in town. The bed was super comfortable and the grounds were lovely. We sipped wine in the gazebo that over looks the river.
4 out of 5
by Emily from New Orleans

Nice property in Breaux Bridge

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were driving from Houston to New Orleans and wanted to spend the night along the way. I had been to Breaux Bridge many years before and thought it would be a quaint respite with a chance to eat at Des Ami cafe. The house was quintessentially creole cottage and the lay out was pretty cool. No one met us, but we were told how to enter our room on our own. This worked out okay, but was a little intimidating as we had never been to the property before. We had dinner at Cafe Des Ami and it was not the same place New York Times food critic steered me to five years earlier. It was good, but I won't make a special trip to go back. The disappointing aspect of our stay at Maison Des Ami was the breakfast. We were given a coupon to eat at a local coffee shop. There was a little old lady all by herself running it. The owners must have been hoarders because loose items were adrift everywhere. It was 8 in the morning and they had the radio playing loud in the restaurant featuring morning talk radio and head banger music. The menu items looked good, but the taste did not match. The lady was real nice, but I would have expected something a little more civilized at the Bed and Breakfast itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super Charming

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
Location was super. Would recommend taking the rooms with Bath down hall, they are nicer than the one en suite. Amenities for a B&B are great but there is no service/hospitality that comes with most B&B's as you never meet the proprietors who are not on property. But if you don't care about the chit chat, its a super place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Maison des Amis" - Quelle ironie!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Quelques jours avant notre arrivée à "Maison des Amis", Ellen, la propriétaire, nous demande l'heure à laquelle nous allions arriver à Breaux Bridge, LA. Comme nous étions en vacances et en roadtrip, nous n'avions ni envie d'être tenus à un horaire fixe, et de plus, selon la circulation il n'était pas évident de donner une estimation précise. Bref, nous appelons le numéro qu'Ellen nous a demandé d'appeler pour annoncer notre arrivée. La personne que nous avons eue au téléphone était peu accueillante, cela nous a fait une drôle d'impression. Nous avions vraiment le sentiment de le déranger. Nous avons envoyer un e-mail à Ellen pour lui dire que nous arriverions vers 5:00 PM. Ellen accuse réception de notre message, tout est en ordre. Le jour où nous sommes allés à "Maison des Amis", nous nous sommes mis la pression pour arriver à l'heure que nous avions annoncée, ce qui est peu agréable en vacances. Bref, nous l'avons fait et nous sommes arriver à l'heure. Et là, déjà trouver la maison était un challenge. C'était très mal indiqué. Il n'y avait pas de place pour se parquer à proximité. Nous finissons par trouver la maison. C'était vraiment très glauque. Il n'y avait personne pour nous accueillir. Nous avons dû faire le tour de la maison pour trouver une enveloppe par terre, avec notre nom. Nous y avons trouvé une clé, la clé de notre chambre et une grande lettre générique nous souhaitant la bienvenue et nous donnant toutes les informations de qui appeler si nous avons besoin de
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit too expensive

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very cute cottage, nice rooms, lovely garden & gazibo by the bayou Teche. But average breakfats @ Chez jacqueline (not good and super long wait), all in all = a bit too expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTPELLIER - FRANCE

Je l'ai déjà conseillé au membre de ma Famille et à mes amis

Posted Apr 12, 2009
Ce n'est pas un hôtel à proprement parler. C'est une maison indépendante (Style local), qui possède 4 chambres charmantes avec mobilier ancien, bains WC pour chacune, et une Kitchinette commune dans une véranda fermée attenante à l'arrière des chambres. Sur l'arrière de la batisse se situe un jardin très sympa avec quiosque, qui s'étend jusqu'à la rivière adjacente. Une partie du parking de la maison du tourisme qui côtoie le jardin est réservé pour la maison des amis. Il n'y a pas de bureau d'accueil à ctte bâtisse, mais votre clé vous attend dans une enveloppe à votre nom devant la porte de la chambre qui vous est allouée, contenant clé, toutes les indications dont vous pouvez avoir besoin, et un numéro d'appel d'un permanent en cas de besoin. Pas de problème de ce côté. Le seul vrai problème pourrait être l'isolation phonique entre les chambres si par malheur, vous avez des voisins bruyants (ce qui n'a pas vraiment été notre cas). C'est plutôt le genre familiale, charmant ... SUPER !