Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Weekend Adventure

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My family and I arrived late Friday evening to be greeted with a long check-in line. The line moved promptly and the gentilman at the desk appeared to be accommodating. We requested a rollaway bed for our young son and were charged a $40 fee. I was told the bed would be deliver promptly. After waiting two hours and several calls to front desk, we finally gave up on the request and asked for a refund for the fee. The person who answered the phone couldn't have cared less and never attempted to apologize for the inconvenience. We found the rooms to be reasonably clean, but clearly dated. The beds were comfortable, but the lack of AC made the stay less than pleasant. My family and I also found the shower in the room to be very cramped. On the plus side, the hot tubs and pools were really nice and the arcade was a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our phone operator. I do hope we were able to accommodate that request and remove that charge. Please visit us again and allow us to offer you other options concerning our units. Thank you again and take care! Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
They were very accommodating in getting our group rooms close together. Even though we didn't make reservations together ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Thank you again and please visit soon. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was good. The hotel had reasonably priced rooms for the 4th of July.
Cons: Better availability of food for families and older folks.
Location: Nice mountain scenery. We went to the 4th of July concert and fireworks.
We booked for one night on July 4th. It took a while to get checked in and it took time to figure out how to get to our room and get around the hotel. It was difficult to get a good meal at the hotel. The room was a little warm for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Don, I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. We do apologize for the long wait concerning our check in process as well as our F&B options. We do hope you visit us again soon. Thank you again Don. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Good location and well kept facility.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: If the check in time is 4 pm, have the room ready by 4 pm.
Location: Restaurants nearby as well as downtown Breckenridge.
Tried to check in at 4 pm and our room wasn't ready. They gave us a different room which was very far away from the pool and hot tubs (we had to walk through the parking garage to get there) and restaurants. Other than that, our stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager). , Hotel Management
Dear Allebn, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our rooms were not available by 4pm. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check in was perfect. Very friendly. We were offered an upgrade for $20 per night. We took it because original room was on 1st floor with no view. The "upgrade" had a small bedroom with no window which was hot (AC wouldn't work) and it felt like we were sleeping in a closet. We spent 3/4 hour one evening trying to find a place to park our car. Desk staff told us to park in a lot that had signs that it was a pay lot. We worried that we would get towed. We will not stay here again despite its good location. Too many better options that we have stayed at in Breck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was very nice and responsive. Room was comfortable but signs directing to facilities like pool and hot tub and restaurants were confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. We are also thrilled you enjoyed your selected unit. We do apologize for the signage here on property, I will try my best to rectify that issue. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Lots of room in 2 BR Suite

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Loved the 2 BR Suite. Everyone had plenty of room to spread out and sleep in their own bed. The Shuttle was a great way to get to and from town. Never a long wait. The elevators were busy and often full, but not a big deal. I didn't realize there was no air conditioning until we arrived, but opening the windows kept the room temp nice and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our shuttle staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Thank you for the photos as well, please visit us again soon. Thank you again Amber. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was great. A little confusing to get around the hotel because of the size. Bathroom needs to be revamped. Did not like stepping up to get into the tub. Overall the room was very comfortable. Beds were too soft, seems like they needed to be replaced. The rest of the room was comfortable providing a nice living room area and full size kitchen. Nice if you're there on a longer stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We are also thrilled that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again dear traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with lots of amenities.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location within walking to Main Street in Breckenridge. Shuttle service is good. You can call a shuttle to pick you up any where in town.
Cons: better check in time.
Location: We had a group play golf and some of us did messages at a local place. We enjoyed walking aroun town.
We rented a 2 bedroom suite and a regular room for the family. We loved our suite and enjoyed hanging out there with the entire family. The rooms were really nice and most important sound proof so we did not hear our neighbors. There is no air conditioning but there was lots of windows and a ceiling fan so it was perfect. We loved the six mini hot tubs in building 3 so you can sit in a private hot tub with your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review.I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I will relay you sentiments to our Front Office management team concerning the check-in process. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Took my five year old, none of the promoted amenities were available (arcade and mini golf). Overall staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the arcade room being closed and also not being communicated to you when you booked. I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again dear traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).