Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The ambiance of the hotel was perfect. Loved the numerous amount of hot tubs, convenience of locker rooms in Building 4 where our suite was.
Cons: I would have likes bath robes to be available to purchase, rent or complimentary with all of the hot tub and pool options in very cold weather.
Location: Location was amazing and loved the complimentary shuttles to town
The Colorado Suite was wonderful for my roommate and I. He slept on the couch queen fold out and I took the bedroom. The fireplace and private balcony on the mountain slope side were amazing! We each also enjoyed the separate bath/shower from the sink and toilet closet. It was so nice to separate taking a shower/bath from the sink area and getting ready. Usually the steam from the shower makes everything so hot. Plus, we were each able to get ready individually. My only complaint was the kitchen area was pretty small compared to our friend's suite. Granted we had more amenities, but their kitchen had an island and more room in their suite. Overall, I would still take our room in a heartbeat. I also loved that the master bedroom was closed off by the pull-out wall. I would have liked a vent in the bath/shower room, but otherwise our Suite and the staff was amazing!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Although the Hotel situated in a great Location and you can ski out the door the condition of the Hotel is terrible. Very old and run down, it needs to be renovated for the amount of money they are charging. Our first room was on the first floor out looking another building. We had no view what’s so ever and we couldn’t open the blinds because people were walking by. The room it self was ancient. The second day they changed our room and moved us to the six floor. The view was excellent but the bathroom was not functioning good. The sink & the bath tub had drainage issues. The water takes along time to drain which was disgusting. The room lacked lighting. We couldn’t wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your candid feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our resort to be below your standards. We would like to know more and allow us to try our best to rectify the situation. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you again guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location. Good room size.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: Close to ski lift
Room seemed a bit shabby and in need of updating/renovation. Very noisy toilet and fan. Some wall trim fell off, chipped paint. We normally stay at the nearby Marriott Mountain but booked too late. Next year we will not make that mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It is very important to explain that it is not the first time I am in this hotel but I do not fit the mattress super bad and it is good to change everything old from the coffee maker all the staff and their attention was excellent except for the manager instead of giving an explanation to a question, it came out with a negative answer and it is not like that if I do not understand it is explained to me and it does not give me an answer of such magnitude thanks my name is Gabriel Cano
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great escape

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Went out after having crappy 2017. Went out not knowing what to expect and picked Beaverrun randomly. Glad we did, had one of the best trips of our lives… We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad we could offer you a refuge from you busy schedule and help you start you new year off right. We do hope you visit again soon. Thank you again and take care! Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer SC

Close to skiing

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everyone was friendly and helpful
Cons: Maintenance requests
Beaver Run puts you right at the bottom of the mountain, and if you stay there they provide ski lockers so you do not have to cart your equipment back and forth. The staff were very friendly and everyone -from the maids to the front desk always spoke every time you went by. The rooms were a bit dated, but functional. Our only issue was getting light bulbs out into the lamps on either side of the TV. We put in maintenance requests, but we never got the bulbs so we ended up switching out the bulbs from the lights beside the bed. The resort offer shuttle service into town and that was great. If possible, don't plan to eat at the onsite restaurants - they are pricey - $15 for a cheeseburger and $7 for fries. But if you want convenience and a decent place to stay - this is a great option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Brian Villamor (GUest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. I will also, relay your concerns to our Maintenance department as well as our F&B managers. We do hope you visit us again soon dear traveler. Thank you again. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice location for ski/snowboard

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Building 4 is next to ski mountain and can keep your skies in the locker and when ready just put them on and ski down to the lift. Has many other facilities to entertain the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our location is something we are definitely proud of. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Cons: Food quality/options
Good experience. Loved the shuttle service. Didn't need a car at all. And it was amazing to have ski in/ski out option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our location and shuttle services. We do hope you visit us again. Thank you again dear traveler and take care! Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location - right in front of the chairlift

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: location!
Cons: Restaurants or market doesn't open til 7am, which stinks if you want coffee...
The hotel is ok - the location is fantastic. Staff is nice and hotel has been recently updated, but you can see some of the quirks that remain from the old decor. But for us, the price was great for the location which is right on the slopes and a quick walk to Main St.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our locations is definitely something we are very proud of. I will pass your concerns on to our F&B management team for further review our opening times. Thank you again dear guest and take care! Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I’ve been here many times but it has hit a new low

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I’ve stayed here off and on for over 10 years, and in the past had a good experience. This time, my room was missed for daily maid services so when I got back to my room each evening I had to call housekeeping for towels, etc. Thr guy they sent to my room appeared to be more of a fix it guy and less of a maid service guy-I had to explain to him is detail what I needed(really, I had to tell the guy two hand towels two wash cloths etc). The first time this happened I just passed it offf, anyone can have a bad day. But twice in the same week? These people have management problems. And no one from management ever apologized. Not exactly the premier service I’ve come to know from my past stays here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Rick, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).