Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice big clean rooms, hotel staff great. Only problem was it was like a maze to get around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Loved that this hotel is pet friendly and my room wasn't a down grade, very clean, roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Within walking distance of Main Street

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel. But eat at any other option, the hotel's food is nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong Check In Time - Expedia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Expedia had the wrong check in time which caused us to arrive 1 hour early. The Hotel seemed a little understaffed for Labor Day weekend. I would not recommend their restaurant. The food was not very good and way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Walking distance to down town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed for 1 night, the hotel was nice but bring anything you might want with you because the prices in the hotel are crazy. I ordered chicken wings in the restaurant 12.49 which wouldn't be bad but I only got 3 wings also bought a kit Kat bar and a bag of chips small bag $5.30 I understand making a profit but that is crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Aug 24, 2017
hotel beat up and dirty bad restaurant breakfast terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Valet parking was awesome Kayla at the front desk was awesome Other staff or mediocre Elevator was old and crusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location and staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: We were supposed to have an alpine view but we could only see a group of trees. That particular room should not be listed as having an alpine view.
Location: Walk to anything downtown with ease and also to the gondola.
We enjoyed our stay at DoubleTree. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The room was super with a comfy bed, ample space and daily coffee! We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and close to town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We actually had a reservation mix up. But it worked out great for us. The hotel is wonderful. The valet guys are great too! It is within walking distance to the downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to main Street

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No ac in rooms .... portable room ac didn't cool room. . outdated rooms carpets smell dirty.. rooms not that clean....house keeping changed linens once in 5 days....hassle to get to 7 the floor. .. staff talked bad about booking through expedia when checking in..they allow pets....