Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Eh. Most uncomfortable bed an pillows EVER.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was just eh. Except bed and pillows which were so so so uncomfortable. Pillows like bricks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location to town .
Cons: Everything , be honest about what you are getting . NO AC, no daily room service .
Location: Great town , hiking , biking , views and great food .
The whole place was very outdated, NO AC - which we were not told about , we were left with 3 portable fans . Furniture had all seen better days. Stains on the chairs , overall just well used and dusty , not a good experience . On the bright side the location to walk to town was great, however , I would not recommend this hotel/holiday rental as pictures on line do not represent what you get , lack of information .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you felt mislead by the information presented to you on Expedia. Rooms can get warm in the evening which is why we always suggest opening the windows to enjoy the fresh mountain air. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OW, CT

Center of Breckenridge

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, on site parking garage, helpful staff, shuttle bus.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated and loud fans removed. Rooms have no A/C, so if you open windows, events like a farmer market set up at 7 am are not good
Location: Tons of bike rentals for summer. Skiing and lift are right there. Eating, drinking and people watching.
Found the hotel to be well located, easy to step out and be right in the middle of all that is Breck. A mini campus of lodging buildings, pool, stores, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. It is a great spot winter or summer with its location between Main Street and the base of Peak 9.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Room location, by Main Street.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room was next to a bar, people up all night drunk . View not good! Never got a good night sleep. Worst experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not restful. Being situated on Main Street, it can get loud in some of the units. In the future, we recommend requesting a room on the river side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Would not stay there again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The overall appearance was dated, dark and dingy. The carpets in the hallways are worn. The room didn't have air conditioning which was never mentioned on the website. The staff told me to open the windows and keep the blinds drawn. But the window didn't work and the room never cooled off. The bathroom was dimly lit and worn. The toilet seat was brown around the edges from wear. Brown is not a good color on a white toilet seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station. I’m disappointed to hear about the condition of the unit you stayed in and understand your frustration with the lack of AC at this altitude. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and if you would consider coming back to stay with us again then please let me know so I can help you find a nice property that better fits your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Don't stay here in the summer.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel had no air conditioning. Instead, they said we should open the windows and set up a floor fan found in the closet. The problem with opening the windows was it was incredibly noisy from people out in the plaza late at night and semi trucks cruising down Main Street all night long. And they had a very inflexible 10am check policy that they would not modify even though the place was virtually empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station. We did have unseasonably warm temperatures during your stay and I understand the inconvenience of having to open the windows and hear the street/plaza noise. Sometimes we are able to extend late check outs if we have the opportunity, I’m sorry to hear that didn’t work out for you during your stay this time. We hope you’ll come again to stay with us, and when you speak with our reservations team and share your experiences perhaps they can find another property that may work better for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Don't count on great nights sleep.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this property is very good but I believe the owners are relying on that one thing so they don't have to spend $$$$ for proper upkeep. One of the most important items to me is how comfortably I sleep away from home. The bed in this room 3104 was terrible. I am betting they spent less than $80 dollars on the mattress. The mattress collapsed overnight (3 nights total) causing my wife and I to be wedged together in the middle of the trench. If you have a bad back "good luck". I am 5'11" 195lbs and my wife is 5'8" 125lbs so if you our size or bigger these mattresses are junk. It always amazes me that property owners will skimp on such an important item for a good nights sleep; if not it leaves an indelible impression on the guests to avoid the property in the future along with telling friends to avoid this Vacation Rental. The carpet was very dirty, linnens (especially bed cover and cover pillows were stained). A good rug doctor with some Oxy Clean would have done wonders to get the stains out and improve the overall experience. One last thing, the heat in the hallways and common areas is cranked up even though the nice Summer temps make heating unnecessary. We had to keep our sliding patio door open all night just to expell the heat being conducted from the Hall way. Huge waste of energy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review and honest feedback about your experiences at Main Street Station. We are very sorry to hear about the poor experiences you had, and will give this feedback to our owner and common area team. We agree that cleanliness and quality beds are very important for a vacation experience. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we will do our best to find a more suitable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with a good location and parking

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: There needs to be some better communication at check in, and better signage to assist getting around the complex of buildings.
Location: Right at the end of mainstream, close to all the businesses
Our 1 bedroom suite could use an upgrade, i.e. the mattress on the bed, but it was reasonably clean and everything worked well. We had one small issue that was promptly fixed. The heat is baseboard electric, probably good mid winter. In spring you may need some air circulation. The only way is to open windows, but it got a little noisy. The location is quite good, though the layout of the hotel is confusing and there is little to help you, either signage or people. Once you get the lay of the land you realize how convenient the location is. There is a good 250m of walking to the ski hill, including a staircase. Not easy with small kids, but pretty good for everyone else. The price is very good, but I think that reflects the limited service you receive (e.g. no room or towel service without additional cost).
5 out of 5
by Cyndi

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic. I beautiful and comfortable condo. We were steps from the slopes and town. Their ski shop Valeted our skis each night. Highly recommend the cheese shop and the Quandry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location, character
Cons: no towel or garbage service with 5 night stay
Location: walk to everything, plus great views
short walk to slopes, and right on the end of Main Street; close to all the restaurants and shopping