Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Eh. Most uncomfortable bed an pillows EVER.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was just eh. Except bed and pillows which were so so so uncomfortable. Pillows like bricks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little family trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The best thing about this hotel is that it is right by Main Street downtown shopping center. You can shop everywhere there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property. It is located on Main Street so it provides easy access to shopping, dining and events. In the winter, it is just 150 yards to the Quicksilver Lift at the base of Peak 9!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location to town .
Cons: Everything , be honest about what you are getting . NO AC, no daily room service .
Location: Great town , hiking , biking , views and great food .
The whole place was very outdated, NO AC - which we were not told about , we were left with 3 portable fans . Furniture had all seen better days. Stains on the chairs , overall just well used and dusty , not a good experience . On the bright side the location to walk to town was great, however , I would not recommend this hotel/holiday rental as pictures on line do not represent what you get , lack of information .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you felt mislead by the information presented to you on Expedia. Rooms can get warm in the evening which is why we always suggest opening the windows to enjoy the fresh mountain air. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OW, CT

Center of Breckenridge

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, on site parking garage, helpful staff, shuttle bus.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated and loud fans removed. Rooms have no A/C, so if you open windows, events like a farmer market set up at 7 am are not good
Location: Tons of bike rentals for summer. Skiing and lift are right there. Eating, drinking and people watching.
Found the hotel to be well located, easy to step out and be right in the middle of all that is Breck. A mini campus of lodging buildings, pool, stores, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. It is a great spot winter or summer with its location between Main Street and the base of Peak 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was great, the location was the best in Breckenridge if you're looking to spend time on Main st. The hotel was very nice and the staff took care of every need that we had. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge. Main Street Station is a great location in the summer or winter. Situated between Main Street and the base of Peak 9, you have easy access to shopping, dining, hiking or skiing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Room location, by Main Street.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room was next to a bar, people up all night drunk . View not good! Never got a good night sleep. Worst experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not restful. Being situated on Main Street, it can get loud in some of the units. In the future, we recommend requesting a room on the river side.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Main Street Station, July 2017

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous lodging, staff and service were great! Only one small issue with the room cleaning when we arrived but that was quickly taken care of once we alerted the staff. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. We are also glad that we were able to take care of the cleaning issue quickly. We hope to see you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Would not stay there again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The overall appearance was dated, dark and dingy. The carpets in the hallways are worn. The room didn't have air conditioning which was never mentioned on the website. The staff told me to open the windows and keep the blinds drawn. But the window didn't work and the room never cooled off. The bathroom was dimly lit and worn. The toilet seat was brown around the edges from wear. Brown is not a good color on a white toilet seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station. I’m disappointed to hear about the condition of the unit you stayed in and understand your frustration with the lack of AC at this altitude. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and if you would consider coming back to stay with us again then please let me know so I can help you find a nice property that better fits your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Don't stay here in the summer.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel had no air conditioning. Instead, they said we should open the windows and set up a floor fan found in the closet. The problem with opening the windows was it was incredibly noisy from people out in the plaza late at night and semi trucks cruising down Main Street all night long. And they had a very inflexible 10am check policy that they would not modify even though the place was virtually empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station. We did have unseasonably warm temperatures during your stay and I understand the inconvenience of having to open the windows and hear the street/plaza noise. Sometimes we are able to extend late check outs if we have the opportunity, I’m sorry to hear that didn’t work out for you during your stay this time. We hope you’ll come again to stay with us, and when you speak with our reservations team and share your experiences perhaps they can find another property that may work better for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved, loved our stay there! Our only issue was the bed was not that comfortable, not horrible, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in Breckenridge again soon!