Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We had a great time and would come back for a longer stay! They have everything you need for a good few nights. Full kitchen and great living space. We have a lovely view of the lake and we were in walking distance of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Distance

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was some distance from check in and parking was ever farther away. We had to deal with our own luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Room Wasn't Ready for Hours

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Check in is at 4:00 pm at this hotel. We arrived at 3:30 after flying from Canada to Denver and driving to Breckenridge. The staff said that the room wasn't quite ready and they would call us when it was. We stuck around the hotel because we couldn't park or do anything with all of our luggage in the car (expensive equipment). We checked back in at 4:00 and it still wasn't ready. Then we found out that they had an amenity key that they meant to give us to at least let us access the property grounds. By this point we were tired and frustrated. Fast forward to 6:00 pm (after a lot of shops on Main St had already closed) and they finally called to tell us our room was ready. When I spoke with the office manager, Tucker, he offered little in the way of an apology simply stating "yeah, housekeeping has been busy today." Checkout is at 10:00 am! We lost 2 hours of a room that we paid for and they didn't even offer an apology! Never again. We missed a lot of what Breckenridge shopping had to offer, too, since we only stayed one night and had to leave early. We stayed at 8 other hotels on our trip and this was the only negative review I've left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 1, 2017
perfect location walking distance to restaurants and the free shuttle bus. we were visiting in the fall and enjoyed the wonderful views from the pool deck and hot tubs. well appointed rooms which made for a very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, LA

Fall visit to view changing colors.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Main Street. Clean and perfect for a short visit.
Cons: Being able to access parking from hotel. Really not a big deal though Short walk
Location: Excellent location for walking to Main Street shops and restaurants. Not sure how close for skiing.
Enjoyed our visit to Breckenridge Fall colors were spectacular. The hotel is located within walking distance of Main Street and is quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

hotel with good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Some updating to the facilities would be good.
Location: The location was close to shopping and restaurants. There are bike trails that were enjoyable.
When we checked in the room we noticed that the ice maker and toilet were not functioning properly. Jason, the maintenance/engineering was very responsive and fixed the problem. He was also very helpful in recommending local restaurants. The hotel was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to town
Close to town, great front office staff...will definitely come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Go elsewhere

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Housekeeping in your room was poor and not daily. Parking is very inconvenient. It involves walking a block away and up three sets of stairs. So many other choicex. Shop around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not as nice a advertised.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice. Good location and staff was nice.
The room and the hotel was not as nice a advertised. The room had a smokey odor to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful service and amenities. Had reservations for 4 nights and ended up extending to 6 nights. Will be back soon.