Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed in the off season, late September. The resort was very quiet, had the hot tub to ourselves. Beautiful condo, beautiful town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
They have no AC so be aware for those warm summer days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Native

Great place for family

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We brought our 2 young kids and had a blast! We got the 2 bedroom which was more than enough room and snuggled by the fireplace at night. We had the pool and hottub to ourselves both days, the pool was warm (it was only 50degrees outside) and the hottub was not too hot for kids. You can borrow DVD's from the front desk which was very nice. The shuttle is very quick and drops you off right in town and will pick you up from wherever you are as soon as you call. Definitely a great place to stay for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and great price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great pool and hot tub. Shuttle service to and from town. Free laundry facilities. All staff we came across were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful View!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning!!!!
Very nice facility! Great views of the mountains. Short walk to Breckenridge with lots of restaurants and shops. Only thing is, there is no air conditioning at Mountain Thunder. It got pretty warm during the day and with the windows open, you did get the noise from outside. At night with windows open you could hear road noise etc. when trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice, rustic-mountain look.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location plus above comments.
Cons: More lighting in underground parking. More towels in bathroom.
Location: Excellent location. You can walk to the underground tunnel to the gondola and bus stop.
Alpine style exterior. Interior design with a Spanish flare. Great kitchen, comfortable bedding, good bathroom (just one sink). Underground parking. Needs some extra lighting but otherwise OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect mountain retreat

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Mountain Thunder Lodge was a wonderful place to stay! The townhome was spacious , updated, clean, & beautiful! We loved the outdoor patio facing nature, appreciated the private garage, and everything they stocked the townhome with for our comfort. It was a quick walk to Mainstreet, the gondola , and all of the shops and restaurants in town. There are hiking trails as well. Nice, helpful staff. We loved it, and will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

kitchen smells like old cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: parkkng is nice underground
Cons: remove smoke smell from unit.
Location: close to mainstreet and restaurants.
Unit needs updating, carpet in bathroom had lots of stains. The livingroom and bathroom are large and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Breckenridge has changed!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: Add breakfast in the morning.
Last Breckenridge visit was 50 years ago--we were young. Town has exploded. This hotel was great-close enough to walk to town-close to first lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Large, clean 2 bedroom suite. Perfect for a family!