Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Overpriced

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
Overpriced but that's Breckenridge and was booked through Expedia. We may have gotten a better room if booked direct. Instead got a privately owned condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location.
An easy walk to beautiful downtown Breckenridge, over one of the bridges above the blue river. After visiting this town for over 20 years, this location beats all others, hands down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of the property. One block off Main Street and across the street from 4 O'clock Run makes this a great location in the winter or summer!
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were told we'd have a queen-size bed and had a full-size bed instead. Also, the dryness in the room was really uncomfortable. The living room area was fine, and the kitchen was stocked with all the basic tools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved the convenience of ski in, and a block from the main street. Great amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Never got to stay there, someone lost our reservation, check in desk did not have our reservation! Front desk employees were very nice and polite while trying to figure out our sutuation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It's great that the River Mountain Lodge is right at the bottom of Four O'Clock Run. It's basically a ski-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Toilet was clogged and had to use plunger, booger on wall next to head of Murphy bed, very easy to get on and off mountains using free shuttles, great breakfast place in bottom of hotel, staff excellent, nice free movie selection, very easy walk to downtown shopping and nightlife, recommend
5 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The rooms are a little bit old and smaller than Newer rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location ... Hot tub, total necessity after being on the slopes all day .. Ski rental right in the hotel .. Underground parking .. Only thing to say that may be somewhat negative is the room was a little dated ... But for the price, a kitchen, and being in the middle of everything the hotel was fabulous!!!