Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Select Inn from Breckenridge, MN

Worn out and gross

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jon

Don't expect to sleep

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Night one there was a dog barking in the room across the hall into the early morning hours. Day two they didn't clean the room or provide fresh towels. Too close to houses where they were having a bonfire and partying all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheets on our king sized bed were not clean.

Posted May 11, 2016
Sheets were soiled, so we told management. We were given new sheets to remake the bed. Additionally, the pool was being serviced over the weekend we stayed. Disappointed as that was the main reason we had booked 2nights there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse than a cave!!!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolition
Location: ???
Been in hundreds of hotels in extensive travel, from resorts to someplace to lay your head. This is by FAR the worst $50 a night hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. DO NOT STAY. EVEN AS A LAST OPTION
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing some good reviews, I decided to give it a shot. I was in town for a family emergency, so I was looking for something reasonably priced. Definitely get what you pay for! Space heaters as the source of heat, or just crank the a/c up to 76 like it initially was! The door lock didn't work initially, so we had to wait for the owner to replace a door lock for 30 minutes before we could leave. Continental breakfast consisted of Oreos, nutty bars, fig newtons, and powdered donuts!
2 out of 5
by Victor from Miami

The pool is out of order.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
According to the front desk the pool was out of service. But the poolman was allegedly on his way to fix it, tomorrow. Baloney! That pool is just a bait & switch. They market the indoor pool they just don't want to be bothered by actually letting you use it. And when I went back to the front desk to ask for the wifi password no one was in. I also asked the front desk guy to make a photocopy for me and he wanted to charge me for it. No pool but he wants to charge me for a photocopy. With no pool that should just have been a free courtesy.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Novato, CA

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
A sweet, dysfunctional staff. Loud blowing heater had to be on 80 degrees to be comfortable. Waited 15 minutes when I arrived with no one there. Had a hard time reaching people. Understaffed. Very helpful when they finally showed up.
3 out of 5
by Aubrey

Bad beeakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was a lie. They had little Debbie nutty bars and powdered mini donuts. We were told even though they had a breakfast room and waffle maker since there were only a few guests they didn't open it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

room and pool experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: nice man to talk to
Cons: cleanliness I may have come back if they had not charged us for every move we made. we had two rooms for two days and didn't use room service
Location: we didn't do anything but bd party
We were there for my granddaughters 2nd birthday and while we were swimming two of her cousins stopped by and wanted to swim. we were the only people in the pool and in fact were the only ones in pool both days there, the desk man charged each of these little girls 2 and 4 years old $5 each to swim for a half hour. Then we were going to have bd cake by the pool again only people there and he said no but he had a room beside the pool which was our breakfast room and we could use it for $40. We did but were only there for 30 minutes also. I am not sure that my body was the first one that layed on the sheets that I crawled into.