Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Spacious and convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have not seen my daughter in over a year and a half since she has been deployed. This was the perfect place to have her and her fiancée spend time with family and friends! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Convenient, affordable, wonderful office staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The staff in the office are super nice and helpful.
Cons: Clarity in listing, NOT a hotel--no housekeeping, no hotel amenities (shampoo, lotion), no front desk on site.
Location: Skiing at Peak 9 Breckenridge Village lifts, shops, and restaurants are steps away; all shopping and dining of Main Street is within a mile or so
The set-up of the lock-off "hotel" rooms is a little weird and surprising. This is a actually a two-bedroom condo with multiple door configurations. We had one bedroom with two queen beds with a bathroom and a mini-fridge; there was another similar room across the hall and then a door and hallway to a large living room with a sleeper-sofa and full kitchen. The other bedroom was occupied and locked off, but the front of the condo was not, so the office staff allowed us to use the coffee maker and microwave in the kitchen, which was great. The bathrooms have been recently remodeled with granite and modern fixtures, a hair dryer was provided under the sink. The building is not new, the elevator is a little slow, but the stairs are fine. The location is very convenient, about half a block from the Peak 9 Village and an easy walk to Main Street shops and restaurants. Parking is right in front. Check-in and out is at the office on Main Street behind Christy Sports.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Madison, WI

It was okay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
You need to pick up key in town, can't pick up on site. Carpet was dirty, elevator was tiny. It was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to lots of hiking.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Elizabeth

Great 5 bed unit.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in condo 204. Fantastic. Layout was perfect, fold out couch, Main area full bath. 2 separate bedrooms each with double queens and both with full baths. Unit backed up to the Blue River. Relaxed on the deck listening to the river and watching fly fisherman. 3 short blocks to town, restaurants, market and shopping. (Free shuttle) but we did not need it. Shared community pool and hot tubs all of which were very clean.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Monument, CO

Great for a family ski vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a family. The kids loved the loft. A short walk to Peak 9. Also the hot tubs and pool were super close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge. Tannenbaum Condominiums offer a great value and location in both Summer and Winter. Just a short walk to Historic Main Street and the slopes. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

No hot water!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The location was really close to everything. From Lifts to bars and restaurants and main street.
Cons: HOT WATER!!!!!
Location: Anything on main street Breck is really close.
The location was close to everything. Easy to get around. But the the first day we couldn't find the main offices. It wouldn't have mattered but it was very very cold. Especially for a couple boys who come from a tropical humid country. The walk was long! And the hot water usually wasn't working!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations with the check in process and do try our very best to outline this in every possible outlet on the listing and confirmation. We also send a separate confirmation prior to arrival that again details the offsite check in. We are also sorry to hear about your hot water issues and will have this looked into ASAP. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed the unit and its convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Det

So, so.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The tub would not drain, so only one person was able to shower. Reported, but not repaired during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was ok at best.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I guess for the location it was ok. First morning I opened the sliding door to the shower, it came off its rollers and fell in the bathtub. No daily service, no mini fridge or microwave. No book in room showing layout or amenities. Check in, we did not get directions and info until we asked. Best feature was close walk to Peak 9
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had the last minute reservation. We got the room, but we couldn't park our car in the garage eventhough the garage is empty. The heater is old and noisy. I am a difficult sleeper so i was not able to sleep that night. The bathroom is very small. It is more like motel 6 with a personal fridge and microwave.