Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great pet friendly hotel with very good breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great pet friendly hotel with very good breakfast in a beautiful quite place. Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Family trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The lodge is gorgeous. The views are breath taking and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. The room and bathroom where spacious and the hot tub was great. The only thing we did not like was the fact that there is no A/C in the room. We went with our parents and my mom got terribly warm and was not able to sleep confortably. So a lill heads up would've been nice. I'd definetly stay here again but maybe on a cooler time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the views. Great Breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience, Price, View from Room
Cons: Larger Bathroom
Great place to stay for a quick vacation. The views were amazing. The location was minutes away from downtown. The breakfast was good. Loved the fireplace. Wish there was AC in the room as it was pretty warm in our room + outside and it took a while to cool down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This hotel is in a nice setting and the staff are very nice and friendly. The view is incredible and the rooms are nice with the only issue being upstairs and hallway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Amazing view

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had the king bed moutain view suite. It was very nice with the fireplace. Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time. We enjoyed it. Thanks!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alpine view

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful views of alpine forest and mountains. Excellent service from everyone. Close to city, Breakenridge for lots of shopping, eating and site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location and nice view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice room with a great view. Fireplace was a nice touch and easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, beautiful views, close to town.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Absolutely love The Lodge at Breckenridge. Not only do you have Mountain View’s all around you but the hotel itself is adorable. We had never been to Colorado and every staff member we asked questions and talked to were extremely helpful and informative. The drive to town is only about 5 minutes from The Lodge. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Florida

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the room, the staff, the food.
The room had a great view, it was a nice size room with a fire place. We really enjoyed this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Beautiful hotel and views

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had the most beautiful views of the Aspen trees changing color from our room. The room itself was fabulous, clean, well stocked and a good size, with a fireplace. The restaurant food was delicious and the staff, friendly and helpful. We will be returning and highly recommend this hotel.