Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Surpised about the room. Overall size was very large but bathroom was exceptionally small. Hard to move around
Nice area and within walking distance to most restaurants. Able to register quickly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms & gym
Location: shopping, eating/drinking, gondola!!!
The Village is in a great location, close to restaurants, shops and many activities! We were a little disappointed in the room as the bathroom was very small and could use updating. The workout room was also dated along with most of the hotel, but it was still a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge,CO

Very disappointed.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: the overall condition of things in my room were in disrepair.
Broken toilet the entire stay. Broken coffee maker the entire stay. Restaurant was closed more than half of my stay. Extra charges added.....no self parking ...no towels at the pool.extra bottled water was 5.00 per bottle and when I asked for someone to fix the coffee maker two men came and didnt fix it or replace the coffee maker.For the price it was very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Where are the mountains?

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to area. Hot tubs.
Cons: Use that room for storage
Location: Popular area of shops & restaurants, bars within walking distance.
Cracker box room, view of walls, vents & air compressors. Could only enter the bed from one side as dresser was against opposite side making crawling in from end only way to get into or out of bed. Uncomfortable couch only seating in room. This was just too small for ANYONE! Downtown city size room, not a mountain area! Middle of June so not many people there, why wouldn't you show off the property with best rooms put forward? Did not make up room first day, had to get someone, but was obvious only pulled sheets up & picked up towels, etc, not leaving extras just left what we had not used yet. Pop machine & ice maker noisy while trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C.

hotel was close to the condo we needed to inspect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, very convenient to downtown and would have been a great location for ski in/ski out if that had been why we came.
Cons: Lighten up the registration desk - it feels like a cave. Re do the ceiling in the room so you can't see the various repairs and clean the carpet.
Location: This is a great location - convenient to both downtown and the slopes.
Temperature control was inadequate, bathroom was too small. This is an older property that hasn't been updated much and what has been done was shoddy. You can see the patches in the ceiling, carpet needs cleaning and it has a funky entrance through the parking lot if you valet park.
5 out of 5
by Noelle

Convenient and classy

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for skiers. There's a lift and ticket booth adjacent to hotel property. Staff was very helpful, and hotel runs a town shuttle to help folks get around w skis or just if trudging back from shopping is too much. Room was quiet, though near to elevators, so noisy late night partiers could be heard one night, but otherwise a good experience.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The village is in a great location and the property is very well maintained. My only complaint is that in the two days we stayed there were 6 occasions of house keeping or maintenance knocking on the door. Varying times of day as well. The room had already been cleaned on all occasions. No notifications from the front desk for maintenance issues and none requested from us. Honestly was kind of disturbing.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great hotel, location, and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.