Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, needs updating

Posted Jan 4, 2018
In my opinion this hotel is st the best location. For the skiers, just walk to the lift, no suttle needed. For the beginners the ski school is practically 10 steps away from the hotel. Ski equipment rental at Brecksports inside the hotel on the first floor. Then for the ones that don’t ski, just walk out to your right and find beautiful Main Street and stroll down to see numerous restaurants, stores, etc ,,. The only thing no so great about then hotel is that is in much need of an update, the furniture seems to be from 20 years ago and also they offer an a la carte housekeeping that is pretty pricey and even though I paid for it I needed to call the front desk every day to remind them of what I needed. Again the best about it is location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Jon Neumeister, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We will take your comments and discuss them with our executive committee as we continue to look for ways to update our property. Thank you again for staying with us and providing us with this feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hidden fees

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The staff was very nice and the room had just enough space for us(2 adults & 2 kids). However, there was a lot hidden fees and we ended up paying more than expected. Like $40 more per day. Overall, the location was perfect, close to restaurants and the bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic lodging ski in/ski out

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Although the staff was friendly and very eager to help and share local insight, the hotel was not what we expected. You get bare minimum. No maid service, room was not very clean, a bit run down and was charged a $40 charge every night for ‘resort fees’. We did like that it was ski in/ski out but will be choosing a different location to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay! Close to lift, free shuttle to Gondola

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Sits at the bottom of peak 9 and you can grab the lift right there. Walking distance to Main St and all the shops and food/bars.
The place is being remodeled. But don't let that detour you. The staff (Hotel and Valet) are exceptional and the rooms are awesome! Sits at the bottom of peak 9 and you can grab the lift right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Jon Neumeister, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient location, nice view, very dated decor

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location, bed was very comfortable
Cons: needs remodeled
Location: within a block of Main Street Breckenridge. Ski lift directly behind the hotel.
1970s Southwestern decor, pink kitchen, old appliances. Nice view of the slopes and convenient to the slopes and lift. We were there during the fall so colors nice. Very close to Main Street shops and restaurants. In walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Magical love weekend.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our particular condo was amazing. Extremely comfortable and gear location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Mountain Get Away

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The condo was spacious and had 2 bathrooms and a vanity
Cons: The hot water knob in the sink had a leak
Location: Very close to Main street
Close to Main Street. Check in was easy but parking took some work. The room was nice the kitchen was completely updated and it had 2 bathrooms. A view of the Mountains but we were on the building side so you could see that also. Overall a good room and a good stay. When we checked the ladies at the front were very nice they made recommendations for breakfast. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels