Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Great Condo! Perfect location in town!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness, service.
Cons: We had no issues that could be improved upon.
Location: Located off of south Main Street. So close to all of the restaurants and shopping with zero noise.
Loved, loved, loved our stay at Water House on Main. Beautifully appointed condo. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need. They have a shuttle, but we never used it, so can't comment on its timeliness. Housekeeping was great and did a full luxury bedding swap after one of our littles had an overnight accident (Thank heavens they had a waterproof mattress pad in place!) Too chilly and rainy in August to use the pool, but the hot tubs were great! Overall, super-pleased with our stay! *This was obviously a summer vacation, so I can't comment on the winter experience, but the ski storage looked clean and convenient with plenty of lockers.* Were looking forward to returning in the winter to find out ;).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Water House. It is a great property in a very convenient location between Main Street Breckenridge and the Base of Peak 9. We look forward to seeing you back this winter :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch condo

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The high end ammenities. Very clean and quiet.
Cons: The king bed was a little uncomfortable. I also left my hairdryer and while the stay did find it, it was going to cost me $40-$60 to have it shipped.
Location: Lots of things to do within a few blocks. Food was amazing in the nearby restaurants.
What a great condo. Love it!! A little expensive, but worth it. We only stayed 2 nights, but enjoyed every minute of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating, and your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m so glad to hear that overall you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay. I’d like to follow up with the owner of the condo regarding the mattress, so if you have a moment please let me know which condo you stayed in. Thank you again and we hope you’ll stay with us in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The location is good and the rooms themselves are nice, although they could use better lighting. Service however, was mediocre at best as it took numerous phone calls and nearly three hours to get a shower curtain (which was inexplicably missing) installed. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows (feather) were small and uncomfortable. They have an unusually early check out policy (10am) and very little flexibility re: extending for one hour. For the price we would have liked more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by summitreservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Main Street Station. I’m sorry to hear about your poor service experience with our team, and will follow up accordingly as quick response time for our guests while in house is very important. I would like to let the owner of the condo know that it may be time to upgrade their mattress and pillows- if you wouldn’t mind taking a quick moment letting me know the unit you stayed in I’d really appreciate this opportunity. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and lovely condo. We enjoyed our stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for the great rating. We hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon!
5 out of 5
by Susie

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
My family had an incredible time. I would recommend this condo to everyone and we will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Water House is a beautiful property and great for families. We can't wait to see you back in Breckenridge soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to peak 9

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Condo was neat and worked well for our family. Although the sleeper sofa was not truly something you could sleep on comfortably. The location was perfect. Walking distance to slopes, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a two bedroom condo at Breckenridge.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Found the condo to be roomy, very clean and great location for skiing and enjoying the town at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Checkout is to early at 10:00 am. They checked us in late yet when we asked for an additional hour in checkout they said no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The unit we stayed in 5307 is a lovely place. My only request would be to stock the kitchen better. The maid service was great. They have two Resturants who will deliver however we used both and the food is not that good. Skip room service. Don't think you can get a better location for shopping and eating out. . I would stay again in this unit.