Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room was clean. Cracked glass, thermostat cover was hanging, TV cable didn't work, sheets weren't entirely covering the mattress. However, the bed was comfy enough, shower was hot and heater worked. Instant oatmeal for breakfast. It was doable, but not highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice simple hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I enjoyed staying here. It's a basic hotel that reminds me of the road motels we used to stay in when I was a kid. Basic but very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's located about a couple miles from the downtown area of Breckenridge. Can't beat the price. You can park right next to your room which was an advantage for me since we had a lot of luggage to unload. Also pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was so pleasant ..!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
it was a perfect place for my travel, nice ambiance. overall it was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal in Breck.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The room was dated and the bathroom not fancy at all, but it was very comfortable, very clean and the water was nice and hot. The owners and their dog were very friendly and welcoming. We'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel, with mold on the ceilings

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel conditions were terrible: it doesn't even have a paved road or parking lot around it. The room was dirty, with the carpet sticky, cob web at window seals, and mold/infiltration spots the size of dinner plate on the ceiling. The bathroom looked like something out of a prison with paint peeling, and nasty grime everywhere and a ripped shower curtain. Neither one of the lamps or the tv remote in the room worked and by the door (inside the room) my 2 year daughter opened a panel which gave way to the space between the outside and inside wall. Studs and exposed nails were visible before I caught her, but I couldn't prevent her access as this pannel was hinged, but didn't have any latches or locks.... OSHA anyone?!?!? We left within the hour, luckily the guy at the front desk was very helpful in canceling our reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice, cheap hotel outside town

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. The room itself was very simple and small. You are getting one of the cheapest rooms in Breckenridge so do not expect luxury. The bed was a little hard and the bathroom is small with a stand up shower. Plenty if hot water and towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Wayside Inn in Breckenridge

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Tear it down, start all over!
We were totally disappointed. The "inn" was nothing like the pictures. No air conditioning. No fans available for guests. Would not recommend to anyone that wants to get a good nights sleep. Can I say it again ... totally disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly, it was very quiet, the room was in wonderful condition, and the amenities were great!
Cons: The parking situation, not enough parking for guests in the front of the hotel and we had to park on the street, but it's not on a main road so it ok.
Location: Breckenridge is great no matter the season! Tons of options to enjoy this beautiful mountain town.
You never know what you will get when you book the cheapest hotel you can find, but the pictures seemed nice. We were extremely happy here, and will check at the Wayside Inn first the next time we are in Breckenridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tom & Patty...& Jesse too, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy that you enjoyed the stay. We try hard to make our guest happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Adequate but not elegant.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Property is dated. Room was clean and comfortable but lacked amenities. "Rustic" pretty much sums it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was cheap, which meant that it was cheap. No breakfast, sediment in the water, barking dog next door, and soft beds.