Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
A very pleasant location with friendly staff well located for walking in The Beacons and sited next to a reservoir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B and a wonderful place to relax

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely and the room was very comfortable.
We stayed at this B&B on our travels through Wales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Can I keep my room forever?!?

Posted May 13, 2017
What a lovely place, staff were friendly and helpful, room was squeaky clean, comfortable included a fridge and fast wifi (we used our netflix buffer free) 2 chairs and plenty of surface space, bag space and storage. breakfast was great, the nations favourit sausage, none of that fancy rubbish that 50/50 enjoy. Pretty sure this was a Richmond the best sausage on the market to please the masses. Lovely spread, juice, cereal, toast n spreadables, fruit. Tasty stuff. We stayed as a romantic getaway, took alcohol and food with us, had an amazing stay and Will return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Louise

Fabulous service in a stunning setting!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This guest house has it all, from the beautiful garden, stunning views and exceptional service right down to the little details like mattress toppers on the beds and generous toiletries. Oh, and the stargazing opportunities are hard to beat too! It has been a fantastic break; so much so we extended it by an extra night. We will definitely be returning (we owe the girls a tip as we had nothing on us when we left - sorry ladies!) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone looking to stay in this beautiful part of the world.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
we had a 1 night stay as a quick getaway - note this is a very clean traditional guest house with very good service - it is secluded in that they do not serve food outside of breakfast and the nearest place to eat is a £12 each way taxi ride away! - it is very well located for walking in the beacons and around the local reservoirs the owner was very helpful in pointing out ways to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, Wiltshire

Great hotel, great location, good value for money!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel with amazing cooked breakfast!! Great location with friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little B and B

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close enough to everything, but far enough away. Greeted by lovely staff who made us feel very welcome. Rooms look like what are advertised, very spacious too! Allowed me to use their secure garage to leave my mountain bike overnight. Great Welsh breakfast, shame we only had one night.