Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by CHI FOON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in lovely area.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, good value, good food.
Location: Walking and sightseeing.
Excellent location for Brecon Beacons area. We went for Jazz festival. Have used this hotel 3 times now and always been pleased.
4 out of 5
by David

Green Man

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Style of Inn suited the area. The food (especially the breakfast) was very good and the room very clean indeed.
5 out of 5
by gwen

The Usk Inn Taly Bont

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
we had an enjoyable stay, good food and relaxing atmosphere Nothing was too much trouble .Thank you Liz and Andrew for your care.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Great!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a local fell race, nice and quiet, lovely room, good food, perfect location - everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to the show.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Perfect location, for me, to explore. Also to visit the royal Welsh show. Friendly owners, excellent food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Quiet place, good food and very nice host!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Quiet place, good food and very nice host! Had a lovely walk around the local reservoar.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Base Camp

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing from start to finish ... hospitality food service rooms surroundings all fantastic ..!
4 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 29, 2017
Too expensive for what it is we paid £180 for two nights way too expensive. There was damp in the bathroom and was just a bit tired but the staff were lovely so friendly