Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wye, Kent

Beautiful hotel with helpful, friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail in the furnishing and decor - exquisite.
Cons: Unnecessary hiding of costs. 10% service charge applied to total bill + £10 charge for room tea/coffee. Would prefer that costs are known up front.
Location: Location great for access to the Brecon Beacons and all accompanying outdoor activities - walking, mountain biking etc.
Had a super time, hotel beautifully furnished and presented in general. Staff very friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Oldc fasion. Great staff. Bad wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This is a must The service is 110%, but the rooms and comfort of Llangoed are probably the best I have ever stayed in. Forget the Ritz and Hilton, this kills them in every way. Keep in mind this is a place to be spoilt and to relax. There is no nightclub and string of Asian restuarants close by, it is sheer opulence. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic relaxing hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fabulous night away for my birthday- have no faults with this place whatsoever. Wonderful atmosphere, excellent staff and service. Beautiful grounds so please take time out to have a walk around and view the gardens. Drinks seem a little pricey but it's to be expected. With such a wonderful service and atmosphere, prices dont matter!! Looking to book a stay again very soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon avon

Lovely hotel in very quiet rural setting

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great reception and check-in - very friendly and brief guide to the hotel and facilities.Room was comfortable and clean, quite small though and with a super bathroom which was bigger than the bedroom! Location is tranquil and beautiful and fabulous old building. No tea and coffee facilities in the room however -has to be ordered from room service and arrives in style with gorgeous crockery and this reflects the overall formality of the hotel and its service. Regrettably our two night booking had to be cut short due to a family illness after just a single night. There was no sympathy from the reception desk and the full two night cost applied without discussion. I think it is also worth pointing out that dining away from the hotel involves quite a drive - 8 miles or so, and the hotel only offered a fixed price supper at 75 GBP per person!!! And the wine list is priced accordingly. You can order fish and chips from room service though, that's just 25 GBP each !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

EXPENSIVE MEAL

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean with pleasant staff
Cons: Food pricing
Enjoyed our overnight stay but we were not aware that the only dining option was for a four course menu at £75 per person plus the cheapest wine at £30 per bottle . We normally chose a 2 course meal and this flexibility was not available .But having said this we enjoyed our meal and the canapés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Tredegar

Llangoed Hall ...The ultimate luxurious experience

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This hotel is well worth a visit! ....After arriving wet & worn after a long day at a country show we were warmly welcomed and shown straight to our beautiful luxurious room. Benifits of these rooms are deep roll top baths, large raindrop showers in each bathroom, some also have TV's in them as well!...crisp white towels and bed linings just add to the level of comfort here...The staff are very friendly and obliging and room service is excellent! With very good size portions!...i recommend trying the club sandwich! We ordered cappuccino's for the morning wakeup call that arrived promptly and were delicious and hot. The views even on a wet dreary day were amazing as were the grounds. Not to mention the beautiful interior that you have mostly full access to. This place really is a relaxing and luxurious break that will leave you really pampered. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Beautiful spacious room. Wonderful bathroom with nice amenities. Beautiful, gracious common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironbridge Shropshire

hotel was truly wonderful!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Really wonderful hotel and staff were so attentive, will definitely be going there again, and have told all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham. Surrey

Relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were welcomed with open arms and transported into a place of comfort and excellent service