Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Oldc fasion. Great staff. Bad wifi
4 out of 5
by sally from Worcestershire

Great for a special occasion

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very personal service from the moment you arrive. We were shown around the hotel en route to our room and had the facilities explained. Our large, deluxe room was stunning, with a view overlooking the beautifully kept gardens. Complimentary sherry, still and sparkling water, elderflower and apple juices as well as fresh fruit were presented on a lovely table in the window area. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the bathroom wonderful. The lighting is exceptional for a hotel. It would be a five star review but they forgot to bring our morning cup of tea and newspaper. Apart from that, a wonderful hotel for a special occasion. There is free WiFi but being in the country it was very slow. (just like at home!) The restaurant was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samia from London

Excellent hotel & staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with four children ranging from 2 years to 21 years, all of who enjoyed the stay thoroughly. The accommodation is superb and staff excellent who at one point during our stay noted we were feeling a little cold and lit up the huge fireplace for us. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Norman from Guildford


Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Llangoed feels more like an Edwardian country house than a luxury hotel. Little touches make all the difference; butlers, an honesty bar and so on. We cannot be more complimentary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This is a must The service is 110%, but the rooms and comfort of Llangoed are probably the best I have ever stayed in. Forget the Ritz and Hilton, this kills them in every way. Keep in mind this is a place to be spoilt and to relax. There is no nightclub and string of Asian restuarants close by, it is sheer opulence. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic relaxing hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fabulous night away for my birthday- have no faults with this place whatsoever. Wonderful atmosphere, excellent staff and service. Beautiful grounds so please take time out to have a walk around and view the gardens. Drinks seem a little pricey but it's to be expected. With such a wonderful service and atmosphere, prices dont matter!! Looking to book a stay again very soon
5 out of 5
by Ian from Carmarthenshire

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!!!!! Everything about our stay at llangoed hall was absolutley fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon avon

Lovely hotel in very quiet rural setting

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great reception and check-in - very friendly and brief guide to the hotel and facilities.Room was comfortable and clean, quite small though and with a super bathroom which was bigger than the bedroom! Location is tranquil and beautiful and fabulous old building. No tea and coffee facilities in the room however -has to be ordered from room service and arrives in style with gorgeous crockery and this reflects the overall formality of the hotel and its service. Regrettably our two night booking had to be cut short due to a family illness after just a single night. There was no sympathy from the reception desk and the full two night cost applied without discussion. I think it is also worth pointing out that dining away from the hotel involves quite a drive - 8 miles or so, and the hotel only offered a fixed price supper at 75 GBP per person!!! And the wine list is priced accordingly. You can order fish and chips from room service though, that's just 25 GBP each !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk


Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean with pleasant staff
Cons: Food pricing
Enjoyed our overnight stay but we were not aware that the only dining option was for a four course menu at £75 per person plus the cheapest wine at £30 per bottle . We normally chose a 2 course meal and this flexibility was not available .But having said this we enjoyed our meal and the canapés.