Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely room
Cons: Ensure that a restaurant table is allocated to each room booked as this Hotel is quite remote and there are no restaurants nearby
Location: Beautiful country walks
Disappointing experience - having booked a room and expecting to have dinner in the restaurant only to be told kitchen closed/ restaurant fully booked . Neither was the case. It was not our first visit to this Hotel having been blown away by our previous experiences this stay was a definite dissapointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wye, Kent

Beautiful hotel with helpful, friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail in the furnishing and decor - exquisite.
Cons: Unnecessary hiding of costs. 10% service charge applied to total bill + £10 charge for room tea/coffee. Would prefer that costs are known up front.
Location: Location great for access to the Brecon Beacons and all accompanying outdoor activities - walking, mountain biking etc.
Had a super time, hotel beautifully furnished and presented in general. Staff very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Country House Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay - staff were very friendly and attentive. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere great for a bit of r+r
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place in a fantastic location with exceptional service & staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Oldc fasion. Great staff. Bad wifi
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and service
5 out of 5
by clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs G from Cardiff

Memorable experience at Llangoed Hall

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience. The staff were great, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food and all round service were of the highest standard. I would recommend the hotel to all our family, friends and work colleagues.
4 out of 5
by sally from Worcestershire

Great for a special occasion

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very personal service from the moment you arrive. We were shown around the hotel en route to our room and had the facilities explained. Our large, deluxe room was stunning, with a view overlooking the beautifully kept gardens. Complimentary sherry, still and sparkling water, elderflower and apple juices as well as fresh fruit were presented on a lovely table in the window area. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the bathroom wonderful. The lighting is exceptional for a hotel. It would be a five star review but they forgot to bring our morning cup of tea and newspaper. Apart from that, a wonderful hotel for a special occasion. There is free WiFi but being in the country it was very slow. (just like at home!) The restaurant was exceptional.