Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff throughout were polite and friendly. Breakfast was available and there was a good spread of foods to eat. Rooms were clean and the pool was available from 7am to 11pm. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Front-office, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! Amrâth Hotel Brabant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

very enjoyable hotel. close to the city.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: the swiming pool. warm and enjoyable
Cons: we did have a bath in our room. it broke, and it took 2 days till we moved.
Location: very close to highway, and there is a big sport shop nearby.
easy to arrive, nice to stay, nothing fancy. I would give it 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Friendly welcoming staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Really liked the helpful staff, good sized swimming pool and breakfast buffet
Cons: Furniture in the room is a bit dated. Cigarette smoke smell in the corridors.
Location: Breda has a pleasant shopping and restaurant area in the centre of town. Easy access to main routes to the rest of the Netherlands and Belgium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, UK

Stayed on business with a colleague for 3 nights.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Close to Breda city centre opposite the Weight Watchers building. Easily commutable.
A very pleasant hotel situated on the outskirts of Breda. The hotel rooms and communal facilities are all clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and hospitable and all spoke good English. The only downside to the hotel is the location near to the road which can mean traffic can be heard in some of the bedrooms.
4 out of 5
by PAOTING

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
about 3 kilometers away from the breda center whcih its not easy for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The stay was very pleasant - bed and shower quality for sure was the best of my stay. Breakfast was also fantastic, and the eating area was very nice. However, more from a design expectation, the room could use some renovation work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from kent,

Lovely staff xx

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: I cannot fault the staff and the on site restaurant was lovely also. In general I would stay again but would really like to see
Cons: The bedrooms, are in desperate need of updating. Also a better variety of bar food would be great, I.e French fries, wedges etc ...
Location: Great location as close to the main roads
We just got back from a 2 night stat at the Amrath hotel in Breda. We had a lovely time but I was a little disappointed with our room. All was clean and tidy but the rooms were very tired and desperately in need of updating and a refurbishment. Some of the furniture had seen better days.
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X-mas stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Xmas holiday. Reception poor. Food mediocre. Service in restaurant Very slow. Cleaning staff helpful and professional.