Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian

A clean , comfortable hotel, old worldly hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night and breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff very kind and helpful and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Hayling Island

Fair to good

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
OK for the money
3 out of 5
by James from US

Overall happy

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the hotel and the restaurant were really good. I was very disappointed in the room. Room 133.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Maine, USA

Extremely hard to rate this hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is one of TWO different "Golden Tulip" properties in Breda, and is on the outskirts of town not in the center. My work was in the center so it was about 2.5km walk/bike/taxi. I walked, as the weather was nice. This is a pretty old property, kept very much in the same style as it probably was in the 1930s -- right down to the giant wooden key fobs mean to be left at the desk when you go out. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had what it needed to have, but wasn't modern. The small flat screen "monitor/tv" from Sansung actually worked well for my needs because I could hook the laptop to it and use it to play my own stuff. The WIFI was fast for 2/3 of the days, then the 3rd didn't work. I didn't complain and I'm sure it just needed a reset on a local router or something. The only "Bad" thing that happened while I was there, was the last evening they had a major water leak and had to shut down all the water in the hotel while they fixed it. No plumbing until around midnight when they got it fixed. They were out of water bottles but brought up a carafe of water and a glass. The real thing that saves the place is the excellent staff. I'm sure if I'd asked they'd have carted up buckets of warm water for a bath (of course I did not). They helped me with train schedules, taxi arrangements, etc.
4 out of 5
by Hanako from brussels

moderate price with excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are rather small but it is cleaned properly. The hotel is isolated from the city, which takes 15 min to get to the town on foot. However, the restaurant is excellent in the point of price, service and taste.
5 out of 5
by KW from Cheshire

Classic Style

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was easy to find, even arriving late at night. Hotel staff were helpful and efficient. Service was very good, as was the food, although we did find the breakfast a little expensive for what it was. Evening meals were excellent and good value. There was litttle in the way of ameneties, but this was a short stay so these were not missed. Location was excellent, being in the forest yet only a short drive to the main shopping and dining areas of Breda.Overall we enjoyed the stay and will continue to use Tulip Hotels as being good value, with individual character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Tulip Mastbosch

Posted Jul 5, 2013
the room was small and a bit dated but the facilities were good and it was very clean...overall the hotel has lots of old world charm and is in a nice location if you like things quiet.It was about a 20 minute bus ride from downtown.
3 out of 5
by jpg from UK

Nice, but bedroom too basic for businesspeople

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
Nice charming hotel, good breakfast and service at reception. But, the bedroom was too basic for the needs of a businessperson - wardrobe too small to fit any shirts/jackets inside, desk chair not comfortable, not enough shelf space for belongings, bed not very comfortable. This does not yield a comfortable stay for business needs. Good hotel location, close to motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels