Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Beautiful setting, remote, yet very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular scenery, peaceful and serene setting!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The interesting accomodation (huts and caves) and the absolute quiet in the wilderness setting.
Location: IN the middle of nowhere...loved it! We hiked, went for quad bike rides, a few game drives - just enjoyed some R&R...
Visited Kagga Kama for 2 nights. Enjoyed the 'wilderness' experience! Staff were very attentive. Outdoor dining at night in the boma with a huge bonfire to keep us warm. Game drives, sunset drive. Saw a few animals, bontebok, gemsbok, wildebeest, eland, jackal and a rabbit and a hare. Our accommodation in the 'cave' was a nice experience...ask for a higher 'cave' for better views!
3 out of 5
by Doram

Rustic faraway place

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The area was beautiful and secluded with a magical ancient charm. We booked a cave hut and expected something special- either for naturalness or for luxury because it was rather pricey. But the cave was rather fake and there was no luxury or hot tub or seclusion or privacy. So we felt it was a bit overpriced. The staff were very nice. The meals were good. The spa was great. The service was a little lacking and slow. It was great as a rustic getaway - that had an old school feel. But it wasn't luxury service and accommodation that it was priced at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, in a very special place, wish me could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not easy to get to.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Food the best Eating by fire under the stars The night sky is beyond my words to wright The spa great and cheap A must go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.

Fantastic location, comical service.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
First a couple of good points: 1. The wild location is exceptional. 2. The food was very good and excellent value. The bad: 1. It's at least an hour drive on a dirt track off the main road. 4 wheel drive almost essential, especially if it rains. Would be helpful to be told in advance. 2. Wi-fi very poor. Don't rely on it. 3. Spa was closed 'for maintenance' for the whole of our stay. Was one of the main reasons for going. 4. Main course took 1.5 hours on first night. Certain items not available as 'out of season'. Were available in supermarkets in Cape Town! 5. Stargazing was 'off' due to cloudy weather. Complete nonsense, was one of the clearest night skies I've ever seen - and one couple persuaded them to run it, but no-one told the rest of us! Could have been brilliant and special, instead of interesting but frustrating. In spite of everything I would still recommend it. But come on guys and girls, decency customer service should be the easy bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the search for bushman

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Isolated mountainous & great walks to look for bushman paintings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was very hard to find the place as Google maps didn't recognise the address we were provided, for this reason we arrived late and having booked only one night we couldn't do any activity. The room in the cavewas very impressive and the view as well. Unfortunately there is no signal nor wifi in the rooms and they provide you with a small free amount of data (50=MB) to be used only in the restourant and the bar. The restourant menu is quite good but the food (please consider that the nearest restaurant is 2 hours away, so you have no other options to eat) was not as good as we expected.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ein wunderbarer Ort in der abgelegenen Wildnis Südafrikas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehr erwartet

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Die Begrüßung durch den Ranger und die Rezeption war sehr freundlich u hilfsbereit. Eine im Vorfeld von Freunden arrangierte Überraschung zu meinem Geburtstag an dem Tag unserer Ankunft wurde vergessen u es dauerte bis zum nächsten Abend, dass es geklärt wurde. Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer war okay, alledings wunderte ich mich schon über einen nicht geleerten vollen Mülleimer u andere kleine Begebenheiten. Die Natur ist spektakulär und die Ranger charmant u gut ausgebildet. Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt hier leider nicht ganz.