Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and affordable hotel as far as Iceland goes. Breakfast was great. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and the linens were soft and fresh. The check-in and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Bit of a Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was clean and the hotel services great. The staff (not exclusively) was a little brusque which in fairness seems particularly cultural and Icelandic. The location was very peaceful. The community was very small but tranquil. Great stop after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Lotta, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Siu Chi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

We really liked this hotel ...

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a small coastal town (Population 139). The reaturant offers good dinner options most of which can be ordered until 10 pm (Pizza can only be ordered until 9 pm). The breakfast has a wide selection of items and is included.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Big, clean and good price.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean, big room and great price for Iceland. Small town but we expected that.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Will come back again!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I really loved this hidden gem. Rooms were very clean, bed were comfy and the amenities were fantastic for the price we paid: sauna, lounge/game board area, free breakfast and vey friendly service. I highly recommend this place for travelers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower was tricky because it was a floor shower with no curtain, but we were able to keep most of the bathroom dry. The staff was very courteous and the free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little hotel with excellent staff and food

Posted Apr 30, 2017
check in was easy, room was very clean, menu and food was excellent for being in such a small town