Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star ??? NO Air Condition No internet

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is spread over 3 building. Some rooms have Internet (our room had week internet only if you were sitting next to the door), Some rooms has AC (our did not) When we got the room it was very clean however during our stay they did not clear as expected) PRO: Location, very nice staff CON: No AC, VO internet, Not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area, great staff and good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel in magical location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location in beautiful nature.
Cons: Variety of breakfast, add small refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: Black forest waking path. Titisee lake.
Nice and beautiful hotel in a magical location, the room is big and comfortable, the only thing we missed in the room was the refrigerator. My advice to anyone who wants to stay in this hotel: you should try the waking path in the black forest. The breakfast was OK, maybe they should think about more variety according to different cultures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location 'nothing else

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good
de-luxe room are a joke. the older lady at recepion was rude and also the reception manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Beautiful setting and excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There is a beautiful hiking trail right by the hotel. Good souvenir stores right next to hotel. My daughter had her birthday while we were there and the staff ordered her a Black Forest birthday cake and decorated the table for her. I was very impressed with their service to help make this a memorable day for my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the nature

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel is charmy. We were in house of Goethe. Nice room, but the wi-fi did not work. The ambiente is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Kaiserslautern

Clean and friendly in a great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Orbitz
We only spent one night because we drove three hours to enjoy the wellness spa about 5 miles away. We didn't want to get all relaxed and have to drive all the way back. We arrived a bit early so we had to wait to check in. When we asked about the room, they confirmed we had a double sized bed overlooking the main entrance with a great view of the mountains towering over the freeway. However when we finally got to our room, it had two twin beds with a view of the side of the hotel directly staring into a dirt hill :( Still, the staff was polite and spoke English. The complementary buffet style breakfast was great. The service was great and the room was clean but average. The overflow parking lot is down the hill in a dimly lit area. The best part of the hotel is it's location. We ventured off on the hiking train behind the hotel and discovered a beautiful waterfall and well maintained hiking trail. We didn't see any critters but we did catch a glimpse of a fish in the river just down from the waterfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Fantastic staff, breakfast, and location. Central to many areas of the Black Forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Great traditional hotel. SUPERB

Posted Oct 1, 2010 on HotelClub
Great traditional hotel. SUPERB LOCATION!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney - Australia

Hofgut Sternen - Black Forest

Posted Jul 5, 2010 on Hotels
Good staff, good restaurant, room OK. Location is "between nothing" so not much to see around this hotel. Still, it was a good stopping off point.