Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High class hotel in the middle of a park

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the right room temperature, quiet surrounding, all the SPA facilities
Cons: There were no tea-making facilities in the room. That is what we really missed
Location: It is a quiet/beautiful location in the middle of a park. Unless you have a car, you need to be able to walk comfortably to get to a road/train st.
We stayed here for one night. It was a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Norbert Huemer , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for this detailed review. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay that much. Hopefully it was not the last time you visit us here in Bremen. Kind regards i.V. Norbert Huemer Hoteldirektor Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but dated

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I expected a nicer hotel based on the pictures and disclosure of hotel. Basically, old hotel, needing updates and far from the better areas of the city. Learned a lesson to do more homework. I feel misled. Staff was very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Norbert Huemer , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to make a review. We also thank you for the compliment to our staff. In the last summer we started renovating our rooms, in the next year we are going to renovate the meeting rooms. When we completed the work, our Hotel will be on the newest standards. So maybe you would like to visit us again in some time to be surprised. It would be a pleausure for us. Kind regards i.V. Norbert Huemer Hoteldirektor Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The Grounds and the dining room
Cons: Breakfast buffet
This hotel is nestled in the heart of a beautiful park. The grounds are outstanding. The property is older so the facilities are not the most updated, but still very nice. The breakfast was the only disappointment and is not worth the 25 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Norbert Huemer , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the great rating. We started this year with renovating our rooms and next year the puplic ones and the Meeting rooms will follow. Related to this we try to update our facilities. So what about a booking next year, when we finished our work? We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards i.V. Norbert Huemer Hoteldirektor Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Just lovely

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room, location, facilities.
Cons: Service in the restaurant
Location: Lovely location in the park, but a bit of a walk to town.
We sadly spent only one night in this hotel on our recent trip, sad, because we wish it was more! Wow, it was lovely! The front desk were very welcoming and made the check in process very simple and easy. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. We booked dinner in the restaurant. They need some work here on the service. Everyone was nice enough, but we waited far too long for the food, and had to ask to be served more than once. Just didn't match the rest of the hotel. Food was nice, but the staff needed some training. Breakfast was fantastic! We would come back in a heartbeat to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Norbert Huemer , Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, what a great rating and which lovely words, thank you very much! It would be a pleaure for us to welcome you again as our guests! Lovely regards i.V. Norbert Huemer Hoteldirektor Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Beautiful hotel with some limitations

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the spa, the comfortable beds and good restaurant
Cons: staff attitude and attention to assignment of rooms if there is a large outdoor function planned for an evening
Location: Miles of good walking, close to the train station and an easy 20 minute walk into downtown Bremen with lots of good shopping
The Park is located in a beautiful park in Bremen, wonderful for walking. Has a lovely spa and very comfortable beds. I've stayed there many times over the years but this time was different. They are now hosting large functions so my first night my room faced the inner court yard and lake, usually quiet, but a band was booming for an outdoor party that lasted until midnight. The first room I was assigned sat right over the front parking lot so had car noises and I could not sleep with my window open. Staff was less than pleasant when I asked for a different room. My friend was told she could check into her room in "ten minutes" and she waited for over an hour, and also was not treated kindly when she complained. Had she been told at the outset that she would have to wait, and perhaps offered water or coffee while she waited, it would have been fine. This is a five star hotel and five star service comes with that rating. We also had some wonderful staff interactions so I would say staff is more uneven these days than in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

A beautiful old style hotel with elegance

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Elegance and the food was extraordinary
Cons: Entrance and luggage help for older customers
We enjoyed our stay in an excellent hotel. Only problem is that the entrance requires the guest to walk up 10 front stairs, carrying heavy luggage and no help to be found. There should be a bell to ring for help or at least a ramp where one could pull luggage up. Being in our 80s it was not an easy entrance although once the staff found us, they were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Beautiful Hotel with History

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The park, dining room, the ambiance.
Cons: Coffee should be available to guests in the morning - without charge. A smaller breakfast menu should be available as a option.
Location: Walk in the park, walk into the city was fine - weather permitting, Bremen Town Hall, Bremerhaven and Worpswede.
Lovely setting and hotel. The exercise facilities were outstanding and the dining room great. We were there for 5 nights and had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STATE OF KUWAIT

Nice hotel close to beutafull lake.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Place for wrighters or artist to stay.very calm and serrawnding by nice landscape garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Great hotel, countryside hospitality in the city

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great hotel, old period style but nice, could do with a couple of face lifts and updates, but who doesn't. Liked the heated outdoor pool swimming in warm water in 6 degC weather, finished off with a steam room and sauna session. Room service was great and the view from our room, the best Bremen can offer. Will do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no AC in room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the quite location
Cons: the building
Location: great
I have received a room with an AC after I was asking, the staff was very nice, the hotel quiet disappointing for the name it has or it use to have. over all great staff and poor equipment