Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Haifa

Quiet location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Location: It takes about 8 minutes to walk to the tram station for line 6
Stayed here for a week long course in the University of Bremen. It's a good hotel for students. Everything is pretty standard. No attractive interior design, but clean and cozy.
3 out of 5
by Kirk from Nottingham

Nice hotel, parking not as advertised!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at a reasonable price, only bug bear is the free parking is very limited I think they were trying to say there is one space on the street, instead they directed us to a cemetery car park down the road not what I thought we had paid for! (And a little grim) there's a netto, tram, and a great Mexican restaurant down the road though, very handy.
5 out of 5
by Tam from Sofia

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious room

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed restaurant for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, good complimentary breakfast, staff speaks English, my room had kitchen appl Iances
Location: It is near 2 train lines, several parks, and several restaurants
Room was very nice, staff friendly and answered all my questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Yorkshire UK

Nice hotel near a tram line as planned.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, decent sized room, good brealfast.
Cons: We were put in a room up the road from the main hotel where the reception and restaurant/breakfast room was. The room only had a small old style tv,
Location: In the suburbs but only a few mins walk from a very regular tram where it was 15 mins to centre of town.
Nice, 'family run' hotel where the staff seemed competent and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Bremen Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Small German hotel in residential area, but not far from the efficient tram system. Good cold breakfast buffer. Smallish rooms, but nice modern showers. Staff spoke some English but not alot. Didn't seem that friendly, but that may just have been the language differences. Had major internet issues originally, but once they replaced their router, things worked well.
5 out of 5
by Catherine Kimper from Kettle Falls, WA

Wonderful little hotel, friendly staff, quaint...

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed four nights at Hotel Heldt and I enjoyed my stay very much. It was quiet, clean, and the receptionists were friendly and helpful (and spoke English as well as German). They offered a free awesome breakfast buffet with a huge selection to choose from, the hotel was immaculate, they offered free bicycle rentals for the day, and my room was cozy and clean and had a tv in it. I was very happy with my experience there. The staff was just awesome - so friendly and nice. This hotel is a great value and it is located right near a street car station and there is a grocery store down at the corner. Very convenient. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and clean, too. I highly recommend Hotel Heldt and give it a thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Hampton Hill, Middlesex

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2011
We booked a room at this hotel for one night. On arrival we were shown to our hotel room which was in another building opposite. The room was very spaceous, clean and comfortable with a lovely big bathroom. We had arrived about 7pm and were quite hungry so walked to the end of the road and ate in the Mexican restaurant - excellent food. In the morning, the breakfast was served in a conservatory type room at the front of the main hotel. There was an excellent choice of food, cereals, different breads, cheese, ham etc. Unfortunately the waitress did not speak English but was very nice and helpful! If we found ourselves in the area again, would definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Stockport, England

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2011
Good hotel. Excellent breakfast. A little out of the centre but close to busy tram line. Also the hotel offered free bike hire which is a great way to get around Bremen. Local supermarket nearby. We asked for a 4 person room, which we got, but one of the beds was a double sofa bed which we were not aware of before we got there. This was a little disappointing.