Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Vielen vielen Dank für Ihre großartige Bewertung.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Needs refurbishment. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Michael, thank you so much for your great review. We are happe that you´ve enjoyed your stay. Best regards M.Schäfer GM
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Lee, thank you so much for your great rating. Best regards M.Schäfer GM
4 out of 5
by Phil

Great Germain Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice quaint very Germain type of hotel with a good bar and even better staff. Have now stayed here three/four times on business trips over the last 2 years. Rooms are good, airy, clean and with free WiFi. Restaurant food was very good - best steak I have had in a long time. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. will stay again when in Bremen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Phil, thank you so much for your kind comment and great rating. We are happy, that you enjoyed yout stay at the Hotel Landgut Horn. Best regards M.Schäfer Direktor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: transportation 20 min away from everything
Portuguese on a business tri,Nice place nice conditions very nice staff very quiet nothing else to say then excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice Victorian style hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Huge breakfast buffet every morning. Tons of variety and all fresh!!!!
Cons: No A/C in room, but they provided a fan which was great
Location: 5 min walk to tram station. grocery store 1-2 min away on foot. quiet area
Hotel staff very helpful providing directions in English for the tram to town
4 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Landgut Horn stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant say at the Landgut Horn. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet each morning was well prepared and popular with guests. It is a bit older hotel without all the amenities one might be used to at the larger "brand name" places but it is quaint, and whatever you needed the staff would help with. My only dislike was the air conditioning in my room, as it was warm during my stay and no way to crank up the AC like we Americans are used to, but otherwise a nice place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Barry from New Mills

Overnight

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant overnight in a nice hotel with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Nottingham

Best dog friendly hotel in Germany!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I along with our black lab stayed here for one night on our drive to Norway. What a great find it turned out to be. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. This is a very dog friendly hotel. We were able to take her into the bar and restaurant with us for dinner and at breakfast. The food in the hotel was absolutely first class. We enjoyed our stay so much that we immediately booked to stay there on our return trip also. If you are travelling to or through Bremen (if you have a dog or not) then this is by far the best hotel you could choose. We can't rate if highly enough as 10 out of 10 does not do it justice.