Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel that ticked the boxes

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. Great varied breakfast offered. Overall a pleasant experience. About a ten minute walk to the team that is a 15 minute journey to the centre. Hotel is clean and room spacious. Limited wifi, one device per room and a slightly impersonal and business like service.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Belgium

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Still like the space theme, sadly the rooms still do not have an AC and it gets piping hot in them at night
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Bremen

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed to have an identity problem. A space age theme, which to be fair seemed a little kitch. The bedrooms had a cheap feel about them. Only one pillow on the bed, which may as well have been a sheet of paper. Bathroom was spacious and modern, however long dark hairs were missed by housekeeping around the toilet seat. However not all bad, Mini bar had a selection of soft drinks free of charge. If you're just there for a night or two, then the hotel is great. Breakfast was also included, and not a bad selection I may add.
4 out of 5
by Hubert from Melbourne

Edge of Bremen

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is quiet far out of Bremen CBD. Nice Hotel close to a shopping mall and a cinema. Had to ask 3 times for new keys as the programming was only working once. We had a good value for money through Hotels.com.au, but standard prices are much too high, just overpriced. Next time closer to the CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roz1654

Breman lovely city

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on HotelClub
We enjoyed our stay the staff were helpful and rooms excellent. No wifi connection without paying. Couldn't risk as with the free connection limited access and unable to connect. My only complaint pillows to soft even when requesting an extra pillow each it was uncomfortable. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and good quality food. Would recommend to friends as location good to drive to and as good links to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Lovely people, friendly staff, highly recommend this place. Very nice and interesting city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tups

Business/family trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on HotelClub
Loved it as did my 3 boys! Lucky to have a sea view and close by shopping centre! No complaints....excellent...will come back again.....we all loved the designer interior!! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americans Beware !

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Not one thing buffet was horrible.
Cons: Change Staff to people that care about customer service.
Location: Outside of town if you don't have car you are in a jam. Morel for locals that are cheating on their wives not Americans looking for comfort or service
I have never been moved to write a negative review of a business until now. Innside by Mellia in Bremen Germany must be exposed for their total lack of customer service and down right rude staff. The description climate control is noted in their advertisement. When I asked where is the Air Conditioning in the room their representative did not speak English well enough to know what it was. Luckily I had an app on my phone that translated my needs and her reply was for me to open a window. When I asked for a bucket of ice to be sent to my room another staff member asked what I needed ice for as they provided a refrigerator in my room. Instead of trying to make my stay enjoyable they questioned why I was bothering them. When I went to the one computer they had for guest use it was operating on Windows XP which is not supported by Microsoft anymore which means I could not print my boarding pass for my flight home because of security concerns at KLM airline. Not centrally located is not a crime rude employees is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Fun Good tram links into town and back to the airport
Cons: Tea/coffee equipment in the room. Pool in the Wellness centre
Location: Visited Hamburg, Hanover and Oldenburg. Excellent coffee shop in Oldenburg
Stayed for 7 nights. Visited the surrounding towns and city's. Hand with the waterfront just next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels