Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay and quick to move around

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train stations !! Easy to move around and move out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie schon bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen und stehen Ihnen gern für Fragen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Von Herzen Ihr Gastgeber in Bremen. Ihr Team vom Maritim Hotel Bremen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald mal wieder! Wir sind von Herzen Ihr Gastgeber in Bremen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel near the station

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location- and nice food
Cons: nothing in parcticular
Location: location good- near station- did not visit places nearby
Superior room was large and comfortable- location near Bremen train station a plus. food @ dinner and breakfast is good- did not use bar but looked good. Would recommend the hotel when staying in Bremen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by L.Thater, Direktionssekretärin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your response. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We very thankful of your good recommendation and would love to welcome you as our satisfied guest in our house again. If you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us. Your Maritim Hotel Bremen
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Fallbrook

DK/Germany Feb2016

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop between Arhus, Denmark & Frankfurt, Germany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel about 5 mins walk from the city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Upgraded without charge to an enormous suite. Backs on to the Conference Centre. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Fabulous

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Large comfortable bathroom, bed and room. Reception, cleaning, and bar staff, all polite and friendly. Wonderful service throughout.
Cons: It would be hard to pick up on anything that hasn't already been thought of. If every hotel was run like this one no one would ever stay at home.
Location: The park, the leafy walk to town, the Hoffbrauhous. Recommend the area known as Ostertor which is much nicer than the Weserpromenade in Bremen City.
We enjoyed a three night stay in Bremen and thought this hotel was excellent. Very near the main railway station. A bit of a walk from the city centre but all the better for that. There is a beautiful park very close by and a walk in this beautiful area comes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian W.

Short summer break

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Very nice luxurious hotel especially for the price we paid. Set in lovely parkland, nice and quiet. Air conditioned rooms which were most welcome in the heat of summer, mini bar, tea and coffee and a mini safe all in the room. Excellent facilities including swimming pool and sauna free to use. Hotel is around 20 minutes walk along busy roads from the main square and a further 10-15 minutes from the lovely riverside area where all the bars and beer gardens are. Whilst we did walk every time, taxis are plentiful. Did not have any meals but from what we could see the breakfast buffet certainly seemed plentiful. Enjoyed our 2 nights here.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Manchester

Relaxing break at lovely hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay here for three nights. The staff are lovely, Frank on the bar makes awesome cocktails, and the pool area and sauna is dinky but perfect for our relaxation needs. We rented bikes from reception and cycled out through the park opposite to Blocklands,a rural habitat a few miles away and had a lovely (if chilly!) day. Really loved our time here and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Henning

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir danken Ihnen sehr für Ihr Feedback. Schön, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus genossen haben. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald mal wieder. Für zwischenzeitliche Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung. Wir sind von Herzen Ihr Gastgeber in Bremen! Ihr Team vom Maritim Hotel