Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to pretty much everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
After seeing reviews on the hotel about its location and the type of shops and clubs that are very close to the hotel we were a little anxious about our stay. After spending 3 nights there we were very surprised, it was very quiet and ended up being quite a nice street with no issues. The hotels very close to the main train, tram and bus station and a 15 min walk away from the burgerpark and from the city centre. breakfast seems a little expensive at 16€ but there's lots of places very locally to eat breakfast. Rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable, Overall very good hotel and stay, would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Close to Bremen Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good location; quiet place to spend the night
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was in a quiet secluded street off the main road running past the train station. It seemed safe, but the local are has less to do than some.
Used the hotel as a base of travel in Western Niedersachsen and Bremen itself. Given its location less than 5 minutes walk from the main station and 10 minutes from the city centre, the hotel was perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 2, 2017
The people were very nice and accommodating. I just had a hard time with the two twin size beds pushed together. I couldn't get used to the crack down the middle. Other than that the place was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ihr Team vom Hotel Bremer Haus, Hotel Management
Dear Kenney, thank you for your positive review. Most of our hotel rooms have a double bed with separate mattresses, however there are also some with a through mattress. Just ask for your next stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen in unserem Haus gefallen hat. Ihr Team vom Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, ideal for Station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Approximately 250metres from the main railway station and easily found. Really nice feel to the hotel on arrival and nice clean room with excellent bathroom,desk and chair, kettle,tv and several plug sockets. I declined the breakfast offer at €14.90 each morning and bought at the station which has a variety of shops. Not much noise at nights even with the window open. Will definitely use this hotel as a Bremen based hotel again.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had no problems with this hotel. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank your very much for your review. We would be glad to welcome you again soon in our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOVUM?

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I thought NOVUM would mean NEW, but the condition of the hotel was rather old :(. Good for the location, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas market visit to Bremen

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
After a confusing start as the computer said that they were fully booked and had no record of our reservation, the man at reception was apologetic at the confusion-someone had cancelled and we had booked on line. The room was in fact 2 rooms one with twin and the other with bunk beds so plenty of room and tastefully decorated. Plenty of tea and coffee. Only stayed one night but would stay again if in the area. Came to see the Christmas markets which were well worth the visit. Town area had massive shopping area with up market brands as well as the usual high street brands. Need a car to do the shopping or to be ok with public transport etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the location, however breakfast at €12.90 is very over priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Affordable and practical

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the central station and not a long ways away from the city centre. Cheap, good Wi-Fi, and great breakfast!