Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fortunately one night

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was so hot at that day, that we couldn't sleep the whole night. Asked for a fan in the reception but it was not available. If you open the window, it would be direct to the street with alot of noise from the cars. A high building faces the window that you get no privacy if you open the window and the curtains. A lot of mosquitos in the room and even the bathroom, very old hotel. Only the breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen from Felixstowe

No problems

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location, friendly staff. Even a bar 100 yards away where you can smoke, not may of them left in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service. The only Bad side was a poor noise isolation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel 10 mins far to the city center!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I WENT IN THIS HOTEL And I enjoyed that place. Staff very kind. The room was very nice and big. Insids this hotel is tidy!! I advise for an holiday this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and good hotel and close to Tram station

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This is my second time of visiting this hotel I like place and the environment and also the staff they are all good and their morning breakfast is lovely little
4 out of 5
by Dipal from London

Good little stop over

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of it's location - 20mins to my friends wedding venue & 20mins to the airport. When I booked via telephone, I requested an early check-in and a late check-out (15 euros extra). I was charged twice but got it sorted within a week. Upon arrival, we were told we could not check in early. After a deep breath, I explained my request prior to booking, which the receptionist saw on the screen and then showed us to our room. The room we stayed in was very dated in terms of style but it had everything we needed - lots of space, comfy firm bed, mirror, hairdryer, towels, shower gel/shampoo (all in one), hangers and adequate lighting in the en suite. I don't think the carpet was hoovered properly as I found a few blonde hairs around the dressing table (my hair is black and no it wasn't the mistress). The following morning, we were awoken at 11:30am by loud knocking on the door. Once again our request for late checkout was not noticed and an hour later someone else knocked on the door for housekeeping. Communication errors aside, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to those looking for a bed and bathroom. Also, leave multiple messages, preferably post-its on your door if you want your late checkout acknowledged & a peaceful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and comfortable place

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Nice and comfortable and neat the staffs are sociable and respectful and .Helpful and breakfast too is good and nice food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hard to approach and a bit away from Hauptbahnhof or main attractions.

Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
I hv difficulty finding the hotel from Hauptbahnhof upon my arrival.