Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ioan from Edinburgh, Midlothian, UK

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012
The hotel was ok. The conditions were good considering the amount we payed. The personal was very helpful. We had a problem with the heating, but after we complained they increased the temperature in the heating systems. The room in which we stayed was at the main street so it was a bit noisy. The hotel was very well located, 15min from city center by foot. You have a tram stop very close to it. Also, very close to it you can find 2 supermarkets. If we get to Bremen again we'll consider this hotel again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Manchester

Martin Bennett's Old Green River Band

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
You were very easy to find. You had very safe parking for our band bus and our rooms were fine and your staff very friendly and helpful. Also, your hotel is in the very best of locations for local interests and actgivities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very nice little hostel

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed at the hostel on the first and last night on our three-night stay in Germany. On first arrival the owner claimed the room hadn't been paid for despite all of that being done through the website when it was booked. Whether there was a miscommunication between hotels.com and schlafcompany or the owner was trying to take advantage of a couple of young women is unsure but after some deliberation he was happy to let us stay. The room was clean and surprisingly big with a proper wardrobe and a sofa as well as the two single beds. Once we were given the internet passkey the connection was excellent. We spent little time actually in the hostel but when we were there the owner was very friendly. If I were to go back to Bremen I'd definately go back to Schalfcompany - it is excellent value for money and a short walk to all the places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncan from London U K

Strange place

Posted Jul 25, 2009
Good points - quiet / comfortable / side street but very near old town. The main problem was that the room was never serviced and I stayed 8 days ! Had to ask for fresh towel and loo roll. It' s an old office and the window won' t open so the room became stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Ok for the price, but...

Posted Jul 9, 2009
Given the low price for a night in the hotel, a lower comfort is ok. But one major problem people should be aware of is the following: I booked and paid for the room using my credit card through Expedia. Then when I checked in for the hotel, the concierge behind the counter claimed that the hotel would not charge through Expedia but only reserve the room. So he still made me pay the same amount in cash. I was pretty sure that the money was already withdrawn from my credit card, but I had no proof of that. Luckily, they offer free Internet and I had my laptop with me. Thus arriving in my room, I immediately checked my bank account - only to find out that Expedia had indeed already charged the amount for the hotel. So, I went back downstairs to tell this to the guy, and he immediately returned the money to me. I don't want to say that he did this on purpose. Because it could well be that he wasn't used to customers from Expedia. But I just want to emphasize that you better doublecheck your account and bring a receipt for your payment to the hotel in order to avoid having to "doublepay". Another minor problem: I ordered a smoke free room and got one. But there was an ashtray at a table right in front of my room and people smoked there. So you can imagine how smoke free my room really was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Clean and comfortable great location but smells like smoke

Posted May 19, 2009 on Hotels
We got what we expected for the price - an old hotel that was clean and comfortable. The minus point that mattered to us was the smell of smoke. (The "condition" rating reflects that). They could also use pressure balance taps on the shower. That said, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Bereist

Helt greit om ikke er så redd for det litt urene.

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Vi overnatter her pga det var det billigeste hostell/hotell i Bremen. Det ligger 10/15 min fra togbanestsjonen, og meget sentralt mtp shopping og sentrum generelt. På rommet har du tilgang til TV og Wi-Fi. Badet var elendig, urinflekker og hint av bæsj i toalettet, uren dysj, teppe forran do (!) etc. Resepsjoninsten som tok imot oss var noe blank på øynene, og ville ha dobbelt betalt. Det gikk helt fint når jeg sa at jeg hadde betalt på forhånd, han tenkte nok bare at det var verdt forsøket (!). Du får det du betaler for, intet mer, intet mindre. Byen er flott og ølet godt- og med litt antibac går alt fint :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsauber

Posted Dec 27, 2011
deckig und wenig komfortabel, schade, da das Haus eigentlich Potential hat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pirkanmaa

Schlafcompany Oelmühlenstraße 1-3 Bremen

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti aivan loistava, alle 200 m paikallisen raideliikenteen vaihtopaikalle ja keskeisten bussien reittien risteykseen. Saman verran matkaa myös suositun (Domenkirchen) ostoskadun/alueen alkuun. Ja lähellä oli myös paljon ravintoloita. Hotellin kunnostustyöt ovat kesken mutta me tarvitsimme hotellia vain nukkumiseen ja se sujui hyvässä vuoteessa ihan hyvin. Tosin herkkäunista saattaa kadun liikenne- melu häiritä joten kannattaa yrittää saada huone sivukadun tai sisäpihan puolelta. Palvelu oli ystävällistä alun maksuhämmingistä huolimatta.