Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good hotel ..centrally located

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great stay at the Stat Inn... really pleasant staff and great location for public transport; really good breakfast buffet too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sarina Manott, Hotel Management
Dear Iain, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, your STAR INN Hotel Premium Bremen Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire UK

Good hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close to the centre, amazing staff, comfortable, easily accessible directly opposite train station. Doris on the desk gives 100% attention to details to make my stay good. The staff never considered or showed attitude of demanding too much from them at any time. I would recommend the hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by your STAR INN Hotel Premium Bremen Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ayo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank

Suite News at the Star Hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bremen is an interesting city. This hotel was 2 mins walk from the main train station. We got a room suite which was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Paula

A/C not on

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently they don't think it can be hot in May...I had to open the window for cool .. not an area of town I'd go out in alone...however, with window closed, it was quiet and the tiny twin bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is a bit dated, still pretty clean. My business twin room is really spacious. And the hotel is just at opposite of Bremen Hbf (central station)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to the train and bus station. Walkable distance to the city.
The desk lamp wasn't working making it a bit dark to do work. And it would be good to provide a hand towel in addtion to the bath towel for use. If only the TV was positioned in a way that could be seen from both the bed area and the chair/desk area. Overall, the place was clean, safe and service good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by S. Caprarese, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Sorry the desk lamp did not work. The lamps are also to be switched directly at the bracket. Probably a previous guest had switched off the lamp there. The 24 hour front desk is helpful to help you solve problems. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, S. Caprarese Your STAR INN Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but needs bathroom updating

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
As I have stayed at Star Inn in Vienna, I had expected the same standards - simple but clean and modern, perfect for a short stay near the station. The first impression was very good as the room size was good however we were soon disappointed. Two beds in a family room were too small. They could have been a bit bigger since it is a family room. One last check of bedding would have been good too. The bathroom needs to be updated and the shower head needs to be changed. Overall, we were not very impressed.
5 out of 5
by joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location; good hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast is not really worth 13 euros.
Location: You can walk to the sights or take a short ride on the tram.
The area becomes quite dodgy after 9.00pm but location is fantastic next to the main train station and the trams. Great value as it is clean and the staff are quite helpful.