Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Got to the Hotel around 12 noon and despite I wasn't meant to check in till 3.00pm the staff checked me in immediately. Excellent staff and wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Pascal Hauser, Empfangsleitung, Hotel Management
Hi Remi, Thanky a lot your perfect review. We are happy to read that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and recommend our excellent staff! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel SAIL City, Pascal Hauser (Front office manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good background scenarios

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. With breakfast included I would say it's a good value for money. Nice customer service. Available parking downstairs for 7euros/night. From parking you can go straight to lift. When you have heavy baggage that helps. The rooms are specious and clean. Four lifts so not much wait. Breakfast was with lots of choices. One small nice smoothie given every morning. Well served tea or coffee. I found the outside very scenic and good for a long stroll. Clean and beautiful surrounding. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend. Only issue was two English Channels on TV-BBC and sky news. Few more channels would have helped as do not speak German.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only for one night, but it was a nice stay. Hotel and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner price was a little pricey, but the food was good! I would definitely recommend to stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great HOTEL for an excellent view

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Would be like a 5 star hotel stateside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best of the rest

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It is probably one of the better hotels in this small coastal city. The staff were nice and helpful. However it was one of the smallest rooms and two of the smallest beds I've ever seen in my entire life. That was quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great buffet breakfast with both European and American fares. Good wifi. Spectacular views! Great reception desk.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Germany

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. Beautiful view surrounded by many thing to do- zoo, museums, mall, etc... Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. Great hits for the price, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, room is so comfortable.
Cons: The mini bar refrigerator had just one coke in it, and there are no vending machines anywhere to purchase drinks or snacks. There is no ice for drinks
Location: The location is perfect, with restaurants, shopping, museums and the zoo all within walking distance.
Absolutely loved this hotel! It is fresh and clean and beautiful. The room was bright and the view fantastic. Our bed was so comfortable I could have slept for days. Would love to come back again.