Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

Great staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: An apartment that was perfect for my relatives.
Cons: It was well furnished with all the supplies needed to get started. All I had to do was stock the frig and freezer with stuff we wanted.
Location: Silverdale is just down the hill with grocery stores, restaurants, movies, tons of stores.
This was perfect. It was a two bedroom, two bath, apartment with a kitchen, dining room, and washer/dryer. And it was just up the hill from Silverdale, Wa. Easy to get on any highway from here. My relatives loved it. I couldn't accommodate with my one bedroom condo. Their from Florida, so the staff was great adding a few days for my family to stay until things settle down in Florida after Irma. Thank you Kris and company!!!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Evie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that your relatives enjoyed their stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of apartment, independence, helpful staff, nice view!
Cons: Had a little trouble finding the apartment unit in the middle of the night upon arrival. Detailed directions or map once in the complex would help.
Location: Convenient to everything on the Kitsap Peninsula. Shopping in Silverdale, exploring Poulsbo, Ferries from Brainbridge, Bremerton or Kingston.
I was looking for a place to stay to get an authentic feel of what it is like to live in the area. Not a hotel and not exactly like airbnb, you really were living in an apartment that felt like your own. Staff called me 2 weeks prior to let me know what apartment complex I was staying in and if I had any concerns. Very helpful, friendly staff and particularly accommodating for after hours arrival. No real issues, great stay overall. Very clean, extra towels and sundries were provided as maid service is non-existent unless requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Evie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Avante Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Close to Seattle and the Peninsula.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. All the amenities. Bring Hair dryer though. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Avante Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shel from Phoenix, AZ

Needs some work - but not bad

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Was able to prepare meals in the apartment.
Cons: Dirty Carpet, flat pillows and lack of toilet paper
Location: Decent location
I have stayed in many Condo's and Apts setup for the casual traveler, this one was definitely lacking. I would rate this as a 2 star type hotel, if it had been a hotel. Lack of amenities such as extra roll of toilet paper, coffee filters for the coffee pot, sugar, salt & pepper, were all missing. A place to put shampoo, soap in the shower would have been nice, instead of having to reach out of the shower or place on the floor. And, decent pillows would have have helped too. For a short stay for a family it was okay. Would recommend it, but feel the management company could do a better job at providing contact information, location of apartment before said trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT! AWESOME!

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
Couldn't have been happier!! A great apartment, very clean, quiet, and what a deal! Just remember to bring toilet paper...only one roll is supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great holiday accomodations

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: the arm chair situated in the window
Cons: arriving after dark
Location: It was located close to our family members who we had come to visit.
With the hectic pace of holiday travel it was a real treat to have the apartment to retreat to to relax and recharge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Kitsap Hospitality Executive Apartments

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
It was so confusing... We got the wrong address from the web-site and when we were on our way there, someone from KHEA called and told us where to go. It was miles from where we thought we'd be and far from restaurants and shopping. That's okay if you know it going in. We did not. You'd be fine renting from them for a week or more... we only needed one night. Oh and bring your own toilet paper and paper towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

great in theory

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels
we have a large family and this option caught my eye when searching for suites. the idea is all the comforts and amenities of hotel but with privacy and space. we did like the space. Here are some of the things in a hotel that we missed: safety....when you are in a hotel there is a level of protection that you feel; when you are in apartments there are many different types of people around and they don't have to first enter a hotel to bother you. temperature control: in the northwest the hotels have air conditioning, but the apartments do not. we were in town for a wedding and harldy slept the first night because the apt had no cross ventilation and no a/c - it was on the top floor of the building and very hot! one-stop-service; in a hotel you are in one building for all your needs. thankfully the gals at the office brought our key to us so we were able to go striaght to the apartment for check in, but I think many people have to first go to the main office, then drive a few more minutes to their place of lodging. also, if you forget a toothbrush or whatever, a hotel has these things, even if you have to buy them, just an elevator ride away.... we had to drive to the store. upkeep: hotels reputations are based on the condition of the rooms....one of the bedrooms looked like someone at some time had tried to break into it, as the door jamb was full of dents and dings; the carpet in the apratment was way past needing replacement; if the apartment was a hotel it would not have been a very nice one; also, the pictures on the web are not of the place you stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Texas

A Great "Home away from Home". It was super.

Posted Jan 19, 2011
see above