Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Work trips!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Staff, View, Rooms
Cons: Wireless network is slow. The business center could use a Multi-Function Printer to allow for document scanning and light copying.
Good hotel for a business trip when working in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremerton washington

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was good friendly staff excellent in nice comfortable made you feel like home and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overall I had a nice stay at this hotel. Check-in was very fast, and the room was comfortable. Housekeeping was average, and everything seemed to be in good shape. The shower had excellent pressure and temperature. Breakfast wasn't so great the first day, but the second day I got there earlier and it was much better. The only real complaint is that the room was very cold when I first checked in, and the heater took a while to get it to a comfortable temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
While going to the reception to inquire about places to eat, I tripped on a raised tile threshold and landed on my face. I broke a rib, sprained my wrist, had my teeth badly cut the inside of my mouth and had numerous scrapes on both arms. The incident was recorded on the hotel security cameras and I filed an incident report. The hotel management did absolutely nothing. They did not even offer condolences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, close, good wifi and comfy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Always Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It's location. Easy to get to Bremerton, Port Orchard, and Gig Harbor!
Cons: There are a few problems with plugs, and the lamps and stuff...just things that need replacing.
Location: A nice feature is the spacious lobby and the glass enclosed seating for the breakfast area. It's in a beautiful area, and they show it off well.
Your hotel is our go to place to stay on the Peninsula. We come at least once a month, and you are the best bang for the buck. The beds are comfortable, wifi is good, the hotel is easy to access, and we always have parking. But by far, the best feature is your staff, who are friendly and helpful without fail. So often this important part of the formula is missing, but I am never disappointed with your employees. Thanks again for a really good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location----easy access from highway.
Room is spacious and comfortable including all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Banos, CA

Easy to get to

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was very easy checking in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed seemed to be hard when I sat on it, but it turned out to be the Most Comfortable bed ever. I didnt want to het up. I am Happy that I chose Baymont. As far as the "Free breakfast", I was expecting danishes, cereal, juices and coffee. I walked in the room and there were 2 waffle makers, pre mixed batter, syrup, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon,hashbrown patties, biscuits n gravy ( to die for), pastries, bagels/cream cheese, 4 types of cereal, coffee, fresh squeezed oj, apple juice and milk. It was so Delicious. I will be coming back for sure. The one think I didnt care for was the elevator that had a musty smell. Other than that, I completely Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ NM

Room in the Basement

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was alright.
Cons: Better customer service at the front desk. I spoke of the room, but she did not seem to care.
Location: Good location.
The room was on the 4th basement. It was creepy due to the window, which did not completely close on each side. Looking out the window there was a concrete window view. Just uncomfortable feeling/not feeling safe, and not worth the money I paid for the room, per the 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The furniture in the room was really beat the arm chair totally old and worn out desk chair stained etc. Breakfast wasn't good, it was good they offered bagels and toast because the hash browns were horrible cold cardboard, eggs were most likely powdered eggs. The worst part was the highway/balcony, don't offer a balcony overlooking a highway I spacifically asked them and was told it had a bay view, no it overlooked a highway and trees and very far in the distance you could see a sliver of water between the trees. It would have been better to get a room over the parking lot so we didn't have to hear the highway vehicles all night. Nothing special about the hotel wouldn't stay there again. Candyce at the front desk was really slow checking people in had to wait in line for longer than necessary to check in, maybe they should put an additional person on during peak check in times.