Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The furniture in the room was really beat the arm chair totally old and worn out desk chair stained etc. Breakfast wasn't good, it was good they offered bagels and toast because the hash browns were horrible cold cardboard, eggs were most likely powdered eggs. The worst part was the highway/balcony, don't offer a balcony overlooking a highway I spacifically asked them and was told it had a bay view, no it overlooked a highway and trees and very far in the distance you could see a sliver of water between the trees. It would have been better to get a room over the parking lot so we didn't have to hear the highway vehicles all night. Nothing special about the hotel wouldn't stay there again. Candyce at the front desk was really slow checking people in had to wait in line for longer than necessary to check in, maybe they should put an additional person on during peak check in times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Pleasant hotel just a Ferry ride from Seattle!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The Baymont Inn and Suites in Bremerton is a pleasant hotel tucked into the hillside. In the expansive lobby you will find Koi swimming at the base of a recreation of Mount Rainier. Directly behind the mountain is the breakfast area, daily providing generous portions of foods everyone enjoys in the morning. Our favorite are the amazing biscuits! With ample seating available in the morning sunshine of the dining area, one can get a good view of Bremerton. Although located a few miles from the Bremerton Ferry Terminal, the area is quieter and far less foot traffic. The friendly staff helped us to have a more comfortable stay. Although this was our first time staying at Baymont, we were satisfied with the amenities and surprised by unique lobby! With features such as tile flooring, granite countertops, and fashionable fixtures; the bathroom was a joy to use. A separate area next to the bathroom with microwave, coffee maker & mini refrigerator was a nice change from most hotels where these appliances compete for space in the main room. The King size bed with down pillows and comforter helped us stay warm and sleep well. Having a sofa bed in the room gave us a place for teens to sleep at night, with the convenience of having a small living room during the day. Our overall experience staying at the Baymont was pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Overall good stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location and price were good for a week long stay to visit family. We also used the laundry and washed and dried out
Cons: When taking a shower there were no slip resistant things in the tub or a bath mat, so it could be a slip hazard for someone.
Location: We rented a car, so we did the museums and native american reservations.
I had read some of the reviews & was a little apprehensive but the location and price was great for a visit with family for a week. The check in process was simple, it took about 5 minutes. I had two rooms but was unable to get them side by side, no biggie because they were both great rooms. The room was overall clean, there were a few small stains on the furniture (the chair and ottoman) but bathroom, bed were clean. The maid staff were friendly & cleaned the rooms daily. I only have two complaints, the major one is the tub...when taking a shower there were no slip resistant things in the tub or a bath mat, so it could be a slip hazard for someone. So for my mom she put a hand towel in the tub so she wouldn't fall. The other complaint is that there is no safe in the room, when I would go places like breakfast or fitness center I ended up taking my purse with me because I didn't want to leave it in the room unsecure. The breakfast was adequate but it would have been nice to have more variety after being there a week. The menu was link sausage or bacon, eggs, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, orange, apple, coffee, danish, bagels, muffins, orange & apple juice. The staff kept the area very neat & clean at all times. The fitness center is small but how many people really workout on a vacation...lol. Over all it served the purpose to get a small workout in each morning. My fiance would have loved for it to be a pool but the hotel is on a hill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Dilapidated with unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel used to seem much nicer but now it seems as if their approach to maintenance is just "good enough" pathches to keep things going. I was more bothered by the overall lack of professionalism from the night staff which I interacted with on each of my stats last week while renovating my home in the area. They were actively rude at most and indifferent at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Large hotel, good for a quick stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good hotel (very large) with a great breakfast and a nice lobby. Room wasn't quite as good as expected, but more than adequate for a quick night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Shop Worn Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was antiquated. The shower head was separated from the wall. There was no glass cover over the bathroom fan/light. The bathroom fan did not work. The carpet was worn out and dirty. It remained dirty after daily vacuuming by staff. The mirrors and glass over the pictures were all smeared with something on an attempt to clean them --- but only made them worse. I guess with it being a Wyndham facility that I expected better quality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room stunk and there were cigarette butts all over the decks outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Seattle WA

Price point is good; safety features a problem

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was attending a conference nearby and direct; any easy commute. Early breakfast included was a real plus. And yet, I found at least one stairwell exit door was ajar because it didn't fit into the jamb properly. This is a fire hazard big time! There were at least 2 key card doors to the parking lot that did not close properly and therefore did not secure making accessibility a breeze for non-guests. This is not only a property liability issue, but a personal safety issue. Staying on my own as a woman made me feel uneasy as a result. I did report all of this to the front desk day staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Easy to find. Cleaned room every day. Buffet breakfast lady was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very convenient location, easy on and off freeway!